Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg PA

Best Vacation Ever?

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: A little far from the main village but we rented a golf cart and that made even the short trip to the village enjoyable
What started out as a very stressful honeymoon trip (we missed our flight due to a family emergency) quickly turned into perhaps the best vacation ever. And a large part was the accommodating and welcoming staff at Laru Beya. By far one of the nicer resorts we stayed at (and this includes a few famous resorts in South Beach Mia) And staff was great, food was excellent, and service was awesome. Stay here if you go to Placencia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Center, CA

Perfect Stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Overall comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, the beautiful grounds and delicious food. Friendly ambience.
Location: Access to snorkeling, diving, fishing, and a variety of day tours, i.e. caving, jungle river tours . Resort is 4 miles from town.
Our one bedroom suite was ocean front with beautiful Carribean views from the balcony. We loved sitting out in the morning with coffee and a good book...or just gazing at that beautiful view. The bed was comfortable, and the room was spotless, with amenities. The restaurant, Quarter Deck Restaurant and Bar, served delicious meals, which we enjoyed nearly every night, for dinner. The pool was immaculate and the grounds and gardens were beautifully maintained. Sharon in the office was always a step ahead, and shout out to Alicia and Pablo, who made us feel like the restaurant was our little home kitchen. Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
One of the better hotels in placencia. Has a lovely open restaurant with very good food. Also has a nice infinity pool which is good since the beach in front of the hotel is a disapointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Spot

Posted May 23, 2017
I just returned from a 5 night getaway with my college-aged son. Laru Beya is a lovely, quiet, well-maintained property. The grounds and pool are always being cleaned. Food is good (only had breakfasts there), staff is very friendly and helpful and the setting is heavenly. A low-key, casual place. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, and nice restaurant on site

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Quality of mattress on the bed.
The staff was super friendly and helpful when it came to any questions we had. Room was clean and bathroom was pretty spacious. The shower had a surplus of hot water which I appreciated. The hammock on the balcony was a nice touch. And restaurant on site was also very convenient and had especially good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Favorite

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Consistently high standard of service and amenities. Staff are welcoming and responsive. A great choice if you are loooking for a relaxing getaway Perfect for families! Upper Deck food is excellent - no need to leave the resort in search of healthy and delicious meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and lovely resort in Placencia

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great staff, location, and a wonderful, delicious restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful stay at Laru Beya!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a great spot on the Placencia peninsula. It's right on the beach with a great pool. The bartenders and staff, along with the food and drinks at Quarterdeck were really superb. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice people. Great stay. Plan on returning next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This is a very nice resort. I went with my two daughters for lobster fest 2016. It's a 10 minute drive to the village and the front desk called the taxi for us. It's 5 minutes from the airstrip and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from. We had an ocean front room. The beach was so private. The restaurant serves delicious authentic food. I'm ready to go back!