Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Getaway that is literally away...

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Home was cute and the hosts were super gracious and sweet. Beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice b & b and the hosts were great!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hosts helped us when we were lost on the way, met us at the door, made dinner reservations, made us feel very comfortable, and completed he stay with an amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was as advertised! The breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Wonderful B & B with beautiful grounds and views.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, quite, comfortable, breakfast, cleanliness, view, etc.
Location: Close to lots of outdoor activities and local flavor of the gold rush era and interesting towns.
Our two night stay started with an in room massage for my wife and as our stress level decreased included a nice bottle of wine, while overlooking a beautiful valley and the American river. Our room was immaculate and quite. We had a wonderful dinner locally, at a restaurant suggested by the innkeeper and returned to our room soaking in the ambiance of the evening sky and a great night of sleep. Our morning breakfast was excellent both in presentation and flavor. The second day, evening and breakfast was deja vu, all over again:) My wife and I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for pleasant and stress reducing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Great Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The decor, the setting, our room, the food.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: We like wine tasting so this is a great place to start. Next time we will do old Placerville.
This was a mother/daughter weekend for us. The facilities are beautiful and everyone was friendly and expressed wanting to make our stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast was amazing! Beautifully maintained house and amazing breakfast. We were very impressed and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belmont, ca

Exceptional experience in this bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely best hotel experience in the country!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location, woman that greeted us, never introduced herself, didn't even ask our name. Reservation was wrong, had called to switch room, but it didn't happen. Room was nice. Breakfast was very good. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, located with a great view of the valley

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The spa and jacuzzi tub made a great night for my wife, for me perfect- peaceful, great view, no noise