Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with nice amenities.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/a
Location: This hotel is right off the freeway in North Auburn. There is a great restaurant, "awful Annie's" right next to it.
We checked in late. The rooms were ready and welcoming. The staff person knew who I was as soon as I said two rooms and greeted me by name. It was quiet, the pool was very nice and the pool towels were large and fluffy. There was good variety in the breakfast and they treated my teenagers well when they went down before I did which doesn't always happen. The staff were all very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Clean, pleasant and pet-friendly!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Homemade hot cereal for breakfast ;-)
Location: This particular location is in the outer part of Auburn/Bowman. Nearby popular places are Ikeda market, Machado Orchards, Awful Annies Restaurant
I had a very tiring weekend moving out of one place (recently sold) without another place to move to. The only other places that I found that were pet-friendly were a bit unpleasant. I decided on this hotel mainly because it was right up the street from where I moved out of and very close to my work. I thought it was a bit pricey for a pet-friendly place (from my experience of other pet-friendly places), but it was getting late and I was tired and hungry. Upon entering the lobby, I was impressed with the cleanliness and inviting lobby and work-station areas (computer, printer etc), all up to date equipment. Although the check-in process took way longer than normal, the clerk was very resourceful in locating my reservation... I had made the reservation via internet and it did not come through to the hotel yet. When I finally entered the room, I was impressed with the cleanliness as well as the semi-up-to-date furniture and fixtures. For the first time in a long time, I didn't hesitate to sleep between the sheets! Lol! I usually bring my own, especially at pet-friendly hotels. For a moment, I thought the clerk gave me a room that was not for pets, but I was assured that it was. The only reason that I rated the "hotel facilities, condition" a 4 is because I did not have a chance to experience all that was available. I also appreciated that they start breakfast EARLY in the AM as I am an early riser. It was a very nice and relaxing evening after a very physically exhausting week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value! Clean with lots of amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved this place. Will definitely be coming back. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice sized with clean and comfortable bed. Staff was great. Pool and hot tub were clean and great to use. The complimentary breakfast had alot of good choices and was definitely one of the best ive seen. So happy with my choice to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Very Clean!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third visit!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Nice choice of breakfast foods, with breakfast available starting at 5:30--a plus for travelers who want to hit the road early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town Auburn and the tallest bridge.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Loved the pool and was able to plug in hybrid car. Great staff !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel convenient to gold country attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Size of the room. Breakfast. Good internet service. Interstate highway access.
Location: Gold country attractions around Auburn, Grass Valley etc. State Historical Parks in the area too. Variety of restaurants to choose from.
The rooms were larger than other Best Westerns. Breakfast was also better compared to other places we'd stayed. If in the area, I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

It was a mixed bag, but the staff was great!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We had a mixed experience during our stay. The first night was great, but the 2nd one was rough. The hotel was full the 2nd night and we won the downstairs lotto with stampeding neighbors until midnight. It began at 5 ish. We went to dinner and returned at 8 to them still running back and forth. Their door was wide open too. Not sure why. Then at 10:45 I called the front desk. Still, it wasn't until midnight that the running and thumping finally stopped. It was rough! Our first night was great though - very quiet. Through it all the staff was great. My son loved that breakfast started so early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake

Biking trip

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfort, breakfast, and could ride straight from motel to trails.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location and hiking and biking trails nearby.
Excellent motel and close to everything. Well kept up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco,CA

Great location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Good staff engaging and rooms are clean and relaxing
Cons: price was excellent for this hotel,good value
Location: explained above
Great staff allowed early check in,great room ,clean neat . Close to business needs and shops all in all just an all around relaxing stay. Pool area nice and close to major freeway.