Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Mediocre Best Western

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and the housekeepers were working as fast as they could. The rooms were spacious, equipped with a microwave and fridge.
Cons: Housekeeping staffing. Pool time cutoff 10pm enforcement.
Location: It was about 2 miles from town but close to strip Mall food and a Mexican restaurant in the same location.
The hotel was conveniently located right off the freeway. Parts of the Hotel were being renovated so there was no elevator and you had to enter through the pool area to go to your room. Since there were a lot of family and friends staying there for a wedding on Saturday the Friday guest checkin was poor. One guest had to wait until 6pm to get into her room which suggests inadequate staffing and poor planning for the sold out weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Hello Emily, Sorry about the long check in process. Sometimes on high volume nights it can be a bit slow. We try to attend to each guests needs at check in, which sometimes takes a little longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel with bad customer service.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had to go to the bank four different times because the receptionist kept switching up our payment method, she was very rude, and expressed multiple times "I can kick you out whenever I want and it won't be a problem". After we finally got our room that I had booked online, we avoided the staff because of the way they had treated us. The room was ok, the fridge did not work. It felt like there were crumbs in my bed when I went to sleep. In the morning we all got up and checked out in a fast pace hoping not to see that rude woman again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Dear Ethan, We apologize for the person who handled your room. I would like to look further into this matter. Please call me at the Hotel to discuss this. Ask for the GM. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Turn off the bright light outside of the room window
Location: Went to a wedding so we didn't have a chance to explore Placerville at all
Staff was super friendly and helped out with everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice review. we are proud of our staff and we will pass on this review for them tom read. Hope to see you back with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, NV

nice for a night or two. Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: convienient location
Nice facility. get a room on the parking lot side. Streat side is noisy with traffic and motorcycles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to write such a good review. We are in process of installing new carpet and other items throughout the Hotel. Hope you can come and see the changes we have made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Price gouge Took advantage of outside activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Close to town and highway 50. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a little off

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Put in an elevator.
Location: Near a casino! Terrific Mexican restaurant next door.
Empty Kleenex boxes not replaced, no "Do not disturb" signs, no elevator, no extra towels, shower water pressure too low. The worst was lugging suitcases up the stairs. But...the morning breakfast was very good. Man attending to breakfast was annoyingly checking the "tip" jar he placed in the middle of the cereal bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Several parties going on until 2 am in the rooms and by the pool. Front desk would not accommodate moving rooms stating the hote is full and it will be just as noisy because there are 2 wedding parties. Second night was the same experience. The room was not cleaned and towels were not restocked. Very dissatisfied with the stay and will not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Placerville area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Dean Ingier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input regarding your stay. Unfortunately on those days the Hotel was full so there was no rooms available to move you. We try very hard to keep the guest's noise limited. In some cases their is a lot of guest's moving about preparing for the Wedding.We will keep aware of this problem and try harder in the future to reduce the comotion. Thank You
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels