Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Valley Springs

Gold Country Mistake

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
For $127.00 a night it wasnt that great, the toilet stopped working the first night and cycled every 10-15 minutes the 2nd. The tv remote would not change the channels. The rooms were clean however and the beds were great to sleep on. Not worth the money however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I did like the shower gel dispenser in the shower.
Cons: Everything. Linen, mattress, asthetics
Location: There looks like there is a fair amount to do in the area. A disappointment was that the stores did not open until 12 noon on Sunday.
We were in Placerville for a party. Booked a night at GCI and was disappointed when we arrived. The room were dingy and there was a hole in the bathroom wall. The bed was lumpy and it was VERY noisy outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The property is older but is clean and neat. Very well kept exterior. For the price of the rooms the amenities, such as, soap, coffee etc, was low grade, My room definitely needs a new toilet seat. I would definitely stay there again if the National 9 down the street is full. It is the same general condition but half the price. The staff was very pleasant and it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Great stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Condition of motel.
Cons: Coffee machine. Had a microwave but did not have time to go get coffee supplies.
Location: Close to shops and stores and close to where we were having our High School reunion.
Manager was very hospitable. When I first arrived he indicated that another classmate for our high school reunion was staying there. Got to catch up early with one of my classmates. Room was very comfortable and clean and staff were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Linda from San Francisco

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
In a word.......miserable. The queen size bed filled the tiny room leaving only a narrow walking space around it. The TV didn't work. The air conditioner sounded like a wind turbine with no sound muffler. Bad coffee, very diluted juice, and days old pastry represented "complimentary breakfast". Most certainly not worth the price paid. well sleep in our car before we ever return here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude, unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service
hideous service and experience. hotel owner double booked us and refused to cancel the extra reservation. insisted that it was Expedia's problem. Expedia eventually solved the problem but even then it was a struggle. Don't stay here. Ownership/management is dishonest and will try to cheat you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the quality

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
location is great for rafting activities but right price should be $60 not $90. Breakfast is a joke. Shower is a joke, no soap.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from California

falling apart

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
An old motel beginning to fall apart. Continental breakfast was juice, coffee and some packaged pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels