Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Looking for a comfortable bed? Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in very poor condition. The beds were like sleeping in a bowl and the AC blew right on you and was difficult to regulate. The breakfast area was crammed into a corner and was the worst one I've ever seen at a LaQuinta. Additionally the location wasn't great and it was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by verneta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Very Nice Accommodating Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The restaurant, clean rooms.
Cons: Not sure, it was great for what it was.
Location: Downtown area, Ninja Sushi is pretty tasty. It's a small town.
Was a pretty good price based on the hotels around the area and for the commodities that came along. My boyfriend and I were trying to look for a hotel that included suites but weren't able to find any. However, this hotel was a pretty great middle. We didn't get to try out the fitness room or spa; the Jacuzzi and pool looked nice. We did go up to the restaurant called Max's and it was pretty impressive. The desserts there are huge and the drinks are great. Staff was very friendly, for both the restaurant and hotel. I would recommend staying here if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Auburn.

Posted May 11, 2015
If you are visiting the area and wish to visit the wine trail, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from El Segundo, CA

Great hotel and love Auburn

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoy this hotel, second time we stayed there. Room was very nice !! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The on site restaurant has GREAT food, loved our stay there !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here over night with my family for an engagement party in Grass Valley. Arrive before check in and the front desk staff was very accommodating. They gave us rooms across from other family members and complimentary drink tickets while we waited. We also ate lunch and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Max's and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CINDY from Chino CA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. Try out the restaurant in the Hotel it was very good. You have to try the flavored ice tea that's put together at the table. Interesting and delicious. And if you want a quick bit that you know will be good there is an In-N-Out just off the parking lot. WIN WIN. Will stay there every time we're in the area. Thank you for a very nice stay. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Perhaps a little pricey for the room. But a great bed, nice staff, clean. The hallways are confusing as the hotel is built in three levels on a hillside. Not really a problem just be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Family stayed in the executive suite. Room was spacious and clean for family of four. The only let down was the restaurant wasn't open for breakfast due to Easter Sunday brunch. We could have planned for this had we known breakfast would not be available at 8am as anticipated. Other than that, great stay. We will come back next trip to auburn.