Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, Ca

Auburn Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: The bed was like a rock. A little softer please
Location: Right off the highway. Easy to find lots of places to eat and see.
There was work going on at the Inn. Staff was very friendly. This Inn is pet friendly which why we stayed here. Max the restaurant is awesome. Over all we enjoyed our stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to skiing from a big city

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We are already quite familiar with this hotel. It's our prefer choice on the way up to Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location near Downtown Placerville

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice rooms and helpful staff. Great location for shopping or business trip to downtown/old town area.
Cons: Long walk from 3rd floor room to laundry and parking. Would be nice to have laundry room on 3rd floor.
Location: Close to old downtown area and businesses. Convenient access from I-80 and Highway 49. In-n-Out Burger next door.
Nice, modern clean and quiet hotel just off I-80 near old town Placerville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from San Francisco

I'm coming back

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray M.

Family Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location, very hospitable staff and very clean. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Mableton, GA

Convenience and the right price

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very conveniently located to our needs. The room was very comfortable except for the air conditioner which appeared to only have a high fan setting and could not be adjusted. Otherwise it was a good trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Los Angeles

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I would prefer longer black out drapes for complete darkness, but they came close. Old Town Auburn is a quick drive (or 15 minute slightly hilly walk) and has very nice restaurants, shops, and galleries. The hotel is a little overpriced, but they seem to be quite busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilan from Trabuco Canyon, Ca

Great find

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a nice find for the area. Closer to old town than other hotels listed. Room was nice. I would recommend second floor for anyone interested in staying here. It would have been more private. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast. We didn't eat there for any other Neal. Great service in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Two in Auburn

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed two nights for work. All was well. Even got out to see the area a bit.