Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Auburn area

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and the location.
Cons: None needed.
Location: There are local breweries and wineries nearby.
My husband and I stayed one night while visiting friends in the area. The restaurant onsite, Max's, serves great food and had a nice wine collection. Our room was clean, staff was friendly and checkout was easy and fast. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Auburn area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redwood city, ca

Close to snow

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The $5 breakfast vouchers and lots of tv channels.
Cons: The bathroom is small.
Location: The location is great since it's only 35 minutes from Nyack snow park. Close to downtown Auburn and not too far from Sacramento and Davis.
We chose to stay here due to the proximity of seeing snow for our kids! It was also close to Davis and Sacramento which we went to. We liked the $5 breakfast voucher for Max's next door. The gym is clean but small. The beds were comfortable and we liked the bed side lights, lots of tv channels, free parking, free wifi and USA today. We didn't get the friendliest welcome but was easy checkin. I asked for late check out since we were going to the snow and he only gave us noon so we checked out early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful.
Location: We were there to run an endurance race so we didn't wander around too much.
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant when checking in. We asked for an early morning wake up call and the call arrived on the dot. The restaurant in the hotel, Max's, offered a varied menu and the food was prepared exactly as advertised. And it was tasty. Overall a very pleasant hotel experience and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sscramento

Nice hotel. My room was her close to the laundry

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Kind of noisey near the laundry and house keeping. Restaurant staff more interested in chatting among themselves than customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We had a great night sleep before a ski trip. The bed is comfort - not too soft, not too hard. The room incorporates modern style, it's bright and nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mammoth lakes ca

Noisy

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice, helpful staff but hotel was full and noisy Wanted another blanket and they brought 2 up immediately
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, right off the freeway,

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, and access
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A, was a stop over from So Cal to Tahoe, conveniently located
Good location, has a full Restaurant and Bar, rooms nice, sitting area, comfy bed
5 out of 5
by Michael

Super clean and quiet

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean room, easy check in, right off the highway but not noisy at all. Best place to stay when 80 gets shut down!
5 out of 5
by Darla

Fantastic hotel for the price!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay!! You could purchase a $5.00 coupon at the time of check in per person for an all you can eat breakfast and omelette made to order!! I will for sure becoming back!!