Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing emerges as an overall operating issue or experience issue.
Cons: We love a hot tub after a long days drive. the first night at the last stay the tub was a "warm tub" -- problem was reported - next night a hot tub!
Location: If you love the outdoors, history, antiques your days will be filled and this property is ideally suited to enjoy it all.
This is a great place to stay when visiting the Western slope of the Sierra's. Close to so many outdoor activities, historical communities as well as a quick hop to Old town Sac. We will be back many more times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

It's all about the first contact

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, and Max's restaurant.
Cons: The training of the front desk agent who was on a somewhat misguided power trip.
The hotel is well located, has a good layout, is clean and well-kept, and is connected to a very good restaurant. The staff, with the exception of one front desk agent, was friendly and professional. This would be my go-to hotel for future stays in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Auburn area

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and the location.
Cons: None needed.
Location: There are local breweries and wineries nearby.
My husband and I stayed one night while visiting friends in the area. The restaurant onsite, Max's, serves great food and had a nice wine collection. Our room was clean, staff was friendly and checkout was easy and fast. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Auburn area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redwood city, ca

Close to snow

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The $5 breakfast vouchers and lots of tv channels.
Cons: The bathroom is small.
Location: The location is great since it's only 35 minutes from Nyack snow park. Close to downtown Auburn and not too far from Sacramento and Davis.
We chose to stay here due to the proximity of seeing snow for our kids! It was also close to Davis and Sacramento which we went to. We liked the $5 breakfast voucher for Max's next door. The gym is clean but small. The beds were comfortable and we liked the bed side lights, lots of tv channels, free parking, free wifi and USA today. We didn't get the friendliest welcome but was easy checkin. I asked for late check out since we were going to the snow and he only gave us noon so we checked out early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful.
Location: We were there to run an endurance race so we didn't wander around too much.
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant when checking in. We asked for an early morning wake up call and the call arrived on the dot. The restaurant in the hotel, Max's, offered a varied menu and the food was prepared exactly as advertised. And it was tasty. Overall a very pleasant hotel experience and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sscramento

Nice hotel. My room was her close to the laundry

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Kind of noisey near the laundry and house keeping. Restaurant staff more interested in chatting among themselves than customer service.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice and friendly staff!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The guy who checked me in was very nice, fast, and efficient. The room was clean and perfect size. I slept great and it was very quiet. I could have stayed at the comfort inn for half the price, but that hotel looked bad from its pictures . So worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel in the area. This is a beautiful area in California. We always stay here when we go to Auburn. The restaurant bar and breakfast buffet is great and very reasonably priced!
5 out of 5
by Alisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels