Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Bare comforts

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Although the room presented well with laminate floors, a mid century modern look and a comfortable bed, the only amenity was a bottle opener and a bar of soap. There was not a place for a suitcase, as they don't have a closet. The hallways definitely need an update. The hallway reeked is cigarette smoke, even though the rooms were non-smoking. If the hallways were updated and you bring your own hair dryer, Kleenex, shampoo and such it would be a fine place for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Clean but Simple for the Strapped Income

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Wanted to be close for the pick up down to rhe American River w/o having to wake up killer early. Price was very reasonable and the room was cleaner than I expected for a Motel 6. No iron or hair dryer-but didn't need one anyways...river rafting...and only stayed one night...great place but wouldn't want to be here more than a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and pricing

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to everything in the Auburn area
Location: Great Location , just off I80 freeway, Dennys is across the street
Very well kept , staff was excellent, a very pleasant 2 day stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo CA

Good price & clean with great staff

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We like the place a lot but it needs loungers at the pool please. And some clothes softener in the towels...they are the roughest towels ever! Lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Inexpensive hotel on the way to Truckee from SF

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Booked a room through Expedia. When I got there at 11:15 pm on a Friday night, I noticed that a "no vacancy" sign was posted at the entrance. I was horrified to learn from the desk clerk that Expedia had put me into a "smoking" room. I was worried that nothing could be done, bit somehow the clerk managed to find a non-smoking room for my daughter and I. The room was bigger, with two beds, clean, and looked newly remodeled in a modern style, at no extra cost. The room did not have a fridge, but we were able to put our leftover dinner into the fridge behind the check-in desk. The night manager provided excellent customer service. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amanda from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, Quiet hotel. Great Location, grocery store, Denny's, and Starbucks very close.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Walnut Creek

Would not return

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room and halls had an unpleasant smell. The motel is really close to the train tracks and we heard several trains passing by blowing it's horn. We could also hear noise from guests in the room above and down the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krista from Weaverville

Great place to lay your head to rest

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
had a great time, nice new room only bad thing was the ice machine was next to it and kept hearing it run
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tayler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Guys trip

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine for the price of the hotel.