Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auburn Motel 6 is da bomb

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stay here every time I come up to Auburn to run endurance running races. Close to everything from places to eat, grocery stores and starting lines. Plus the front desk people are always super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Insufficient blankets cigarette burns on the comforters. Doors marked "do not leave open" either could not shut properly/ were off a hinge or people propped open with large rocks. (The only door between myself & outside that did/was shut was my room door & the lock was so loose it didn't stay put without being taped). Large homeless population in the area. Hotel was noisy & unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Comfortable 1 night

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very short stay but the amenities were good for one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Busy season, not enough time for them to turn over the rooms well. But staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Good choice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean, simple, dog friendly, convenient and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls Too Thin - too much noise from the lobby

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The rooms look just like the pictures and have a very modern look. The room is very sparce and basic, but that was to be expected as well. My main problem and the reason for a bad review was the noise. My room was on the second story but I could hear noise from the lobby all night long. I was amazed that from so far away it sounded like i was in line for check-in. I could clearly hear the front desk staff and arriving guests all through the night. I will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

I plan to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Double pane windows were helpful and removing the Train sound as it passed outside a few times a day and in general room was very quiet compared to most hotel rooms. Dog friendly which was a plus extra parking not an issue and very close to food gas and access to everything. The front desk staff was awesome friendly and helpful and cheerful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Lots of yelling Dogs running in hall And children

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great staff But late evening Lots of activity from " long term?" guests
1 out of 5
by marilyn

Disappointed with this stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had to change our stay from two days to one day. I gave more than 24 hours notice as advised but our rate suddenly jumped from $62.00 to $84.00 per night. When we arrived our door was broken, so we had to get another room. The rooms were not up to par.Could be a lot cleaner and the towels? Not so fresh! The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. I'm glad I only booked one night I don't think I could have handled two!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The rooms are a bit on the small size, but clean and in the motel 6 style. The bed was comfortable enough though the pillows were flat and small. We stayed for 2 nights but had to leave because the heater was so loud it kept us up at night. The staff was friendly and helpful.