Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Medford OR

Quiet and Comfy

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was cozy and peaceful, just the general feel of the place. You didn't walk in to a bunch of chaos going on like some other places.
Cons: I personally prefer carpet to hardwood floors.
Location: Not too sure about that because we came in late and left pretty early.
We had a pleasant stay and a good night's sleep. The only thing I didn't like was not having carpet, but that is just a personal preference. Other than that, the experience was definitely worth more than we had to pay. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Availability
Cons: Clean stains on top blanket, bring back the hot tub!
Location: American River is just across the highway, it's a good stopping point if you're headed up to Tahoe from the bay and want to snooze
The stay was fine. The man at the front desk was friendly, the hallways smelled and looked clean, the room and bathroom were clean with the exception of some greasy looking stains on the top blanket. The bed was MINIMAL - like a foldout futon mattress - with two flat pillows. No iron, no hair dryer.. no frills. If you just want a cheap room (or if it's the only one available, as in my case) it's fine. Not great.. definitely not my top choice, but it'll do. No hot tub anymore either! They filled it in with cement :( Was totally looking forward to that after a long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx USA

Good value

Posted May 1, 2017
Accommodations are basic, as you would expect for the price. Everything was clean and the location is quite and close to everything. Free wifi and a fridge and microwave is a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auburn Motel 6 is da bomb

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stay here every time I come up to Auburn to run endurance running races. Close to everything from places to eat, grocery stores and starting lines. Plus the front desk people are always super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Insufficient blankets cigarette burns on the comforters. Doors marked "do not leave open" either could not shut properly/ were off a hinge or people propped open with large rocks. (The only door between myself & outside that did/was shut was my room door & the lock was so loose it didn't stay put without being taped). Large homeless population in the area. Hotel was noisy & unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Comfortable 1 night

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very short stay but the amenities were good for one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Busy season, not enough time for them to turn over the rooms well. But staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Good choice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean, simple, dog friendly, convenient and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls Too Thin - too much noise from the lobby

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The rooms look just like the pictures and have a very modern look. The room is very sparce and basic, but that was to be expected as well. My main problem and the reason for a bad review was the noise. My room was on the second story but I could hear noise from the lobby all night long. I was amazed that from so far away it sounded like i was in line for check-in. I could clearly hear the front desk staff and arriving guests all through the night. I will not return.
5 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels