Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Ca

Perfect little motel with great prices!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It’s a great affordable little motel that is great for families. Nothing fancy but nice and cozy. Rooms are spacious and it appears everything has been updated since our last stay. Oh and awesome water pressure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Apple Hill

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: CLEAN ROOM
Location: `APPLE HILL
Clean and low price motel close to Apple Hill. Clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect stop over at the right price.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: A seperate room for breakfast.
Very friendly greeting. Very quick check in. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was sparse, however it got you on the road quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great for the price. Quiet area. Close to downtown. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Near Apple Hill reasonably prices

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean room, plenty of TV channels, not far from activities in the Apple Hill area, close to Placerville restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: It is at the far edge of town, not at all centrally located or walkable to interesting things, unless you're a youngster looking for excercise.
I appreciated how clean the room/bathroom was. For a quiet and reasonably priced place to rest between tasks in town, it is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great Apple Hill Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean. The staff is awesome.
Cons: Better bed comfort. And extra blanket in the room. More choices at the continental breakfast.
Location: Apple Hill. Don't get stuck in traffic to get her and waste half of your day. Stay the night and enjoy a little Placerville.
We stay here to go to Apple Hill. It is clean, convenient and inexpensive. We always wander around downtown Placerville for dinner and a little shopping after check in. Then in the morning, we are right at the base of Apple Hill to begin our day there. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We feel very welcome here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my life

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I would never go back, If I could give 0 starts I would
Cons: New owners/managers that listen to their patrons and hire employees with integrity.
I was denied entry to a room I pre-paid for after I had made arrangements with the front desk clerk. The owners/managers will not contact me back regarding the situation, when Expedia contacted the motel for a refund on my behalf the same front desk clerk took the called then continued to not be truthful about what had happened. It was in the middle of the night with all motels completely booked down to Sacramento and my partner and I had nowhere else to go, I've never been treated so poorly as a customer in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great roadside hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
There was nothing fancy, but the room was incredibly clean with great wifi, tv, fridge, and microwave. The staff was perfectly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by RHONDA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU, HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

I am going back.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I spent 2 nights there and the staff were super nice. They were ao helpful and I couldnt recommend a better place. I will def book with them again.