Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was convenient and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palo alto

Noisy hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room faced Highway 80 and the freeway noise was so loud we were notable to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Maegan, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were located in a room right next to the highway. We hope you will return to the hotel and we will be able to put you in a room that is much quieter next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Posted May 22, 2017
Just a place to spend the night while visiting friends. A little further from Old Town than I wanted. But fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Not one thing. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!
Cons: EVERY THING
Sink handle fell off, door lock was broken and we had a 2 year old son that kept running out the room. Pool was broken in 90degree weather. Carpet smelled like dog pee and was still wet. Went to front desk for a wine opener and they had no idea were it was or if there was one. Bed frame is too long for bed and sticks out wife smashed her chin on it. Non-smoking room and walk in with our child and room was hot boxed in cigarette smoke. Had 1 towel in room we booked this reservation 2 months in advance with 2people 1child. Asked lady at front desk for bath towels and she threw unfolded towels at us half the size of a bath towel. To top this place off the toilet clogged and we had to use the indoor bathroom in the office every time we needed to go for 3 days. There was no door sweep and the lady in the next room was a smoker. Every time she smoked a cigarette outside of her door it would come under our door and into our room. Had to put a towel on the inside bottom of our door every time we were in the unit. When we left we could not put a towel down on the inside and would smell like smoke when we came back. This place is unreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Delightful motel in auburn

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful motel within walking distance to restaurants and groceries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Glad that we were able to accommodate you. Auburn is a great little town and has so much to offer. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently located next to highway and on our way to Tahoe. Great breakfast! Old hotel but clean and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Dustin

Ewwww

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bugs... mold on walls... do I need to say anything else?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just fine for the money!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
lots of noise outside until well after 11 but the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Julie

Covered parking great for the cold winter mornings

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the lobby smelled heavily of cigerette smoke. The girl at the counter was very friendly although a bit slow. When we got to our room, it also smelled heavily of smoke & someone had obviously laid on the clean bed. We requested a new room which we promptly received. It was fine except the next morning the sink began to back up & we weren't even using water anywhere in our room. The young man at the counter was very apologetic. Hopefully the problem has been taken care of.