Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rescue

Good place to stay with kids.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here while waiting for our house to close so we can move in. The kids loved the pool, the morning breakfast and the free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Just outdated

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff so pleasant, breakfast so small to get your food, outdated everything in room except comfy bed... Just a 2 star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Work stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Heat lamp in the bathroom
Cons: More seating at breakfast area. A table to fold my clothes on in the laundry room.
Location: Plenty of places to dine within walking distance.
I travel 50% of the time for my job, and this hotel is the first to have a heat lamp in the bathroom. That means a lot to come out of the shower and not feel cold. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was recently remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel stop

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Travelling with small dog and daughter aND stayed one night. Walking barefoot in the room.our feet became blackened from the filth of the carpet. Told the night manager of the condition of the carpet and recommended housekeeping clean the carpet. Will think again before staying at Quality Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Calif

Second time - NOT A CHARM

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast in the morning.
Cons: ROOM CLEANLINESS.
Location: Near freeway, gas, grocery store, and fast food places.
My first experience (the prior weekend) was "tolerable". Tolerable enough that I wanted to return the following weekend. Bad idea. The only perk was they provided a place for us to part a truck with a trailer. Our room was not ready. We returned at 8pm and it WAS ready, HOWEVER, it smelled of smoke. I asked the front desk if it was a smoking room. He said no. I told him it was awful. He offered to come over and "spray" a smoke odor remover of some kind. Well, that was fairly acceptable for about an hour. I also noticed many large unpleasant stains on the carpet in front of the vanity area and sink. I refused to go barefoot in that area. It was gross and uncomfortable throughout the room. I should have taken pictures. I should have insisted on another room. Frankly we were only there to sleep as our plans were to be gone literally the entire day. Next night we returned at 9:00pm, and our keys didn't work! The office has to re code them for the door. I guess they thought we left even though our item were still there. This time my husband smelled the awful smoke. My asthma was bad and my lungs were definitely hurting. We couldn't leave fast enough in the morning. The entire room creeped me out. Between the smoke, the stains, and the badly worn drapes you could see through...I will never stay at this establishment again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Calif

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional. I had a few minor issues, nothing to reflect poorly on the facility, and they responded quickly and efficiently.
Cons: Cleaning staff to be a bit more attentive to details when cleaning and putting out towels.
Location: Close to my daughter's new apartment!! And close driving distance to anything you need between Rancho Codova and Placerville. Even vineyards to visit!
This was the perfect place for me, as I wanted to be in Cameron Park. It was very easy to get to and conveniently located to a grocery store, fast food, AND an Applebee's! The breakfast included quite a variety of choices, and it was easy to take back to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Beautiful evening

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The night we spent in the motel it was a beautiful breezy night. We wanted to take advantage of the breeze but there were no screens on the windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Local to many restaurants and city

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The maids were very kind
Cons: The water ran cold during showers, and the tub did not drain.
Location: In a very nice area, many places to eat out and close to Placerville
I am not happy because the hotel deducted my charge twice so i did not have access to money i needed for my return home. I would not stay at this hotel again. When I called them to make them aware of two charges for the same thing, which wiped out my account, I was told to call the next day if it did not rectify itself. I feel that it was very poor customer service. I was there a week, To me that was a lot of money I did not, and still do not have access to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Quality stay in Cameron Park

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Front desk service was not good. Hotel room rug was dirty!!!! pool was good, bed was comfy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk service and breakfast the next morning before having to hit the road home.
Location: Location is perfect - Starbucks, many fast food and higher quality restaurants across the street. Cute boutique shopping across the street as well.
We arrive a bit early and Julie and her team were working hard to get rooms turned for new guests. She was friendly, provided a few referrals for lunch and when we reyurned allowed us to check in. Pool area is clean and inviting for its location.