Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Smelled like a cigarette

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We requested a non-smoking room and at check-in they seemed to make a big deal about no smoking or dogs, but the room smelled like a smoking den. We were booked for two nights, but we stayed just one as that was all we could stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good hotel right off the freeway

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Met expectations all around. Quiet and clean. The room for breakfast is way too small and the door needs a sun shade or be be tinted to reduce direct and blinding sun light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Front desk was very accommodating since we arrived very late close to midnight. Check in was quick and so was check out. Room was clean and they had our roll away all ready for us like we requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Halfway to Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Needs remodeling
Location: Did not do anything nearby, simply stayed to cut our trip to Tahoe in half.
Shady characters loitering around the hotel. Room was clean and presentable. Showed signed of wear on door, walls and around bathroom areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of places to eat

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This motel is great compared to staying at Gold Trail Motor Lodge in Placerville which we stayed at the night of July 1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Very very old and aged.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: There is a lot you could improve on. Your rooms are very outdated. office chair broken old furniture. chipped furniture loud air conditioner
Very old and aged furniture. Broken chair that did not work. Very loud air conditioner that made it very hard to sleep. The room is very outdated and pillows were old and need to be updated. I think the whole room needs to be updated. Breakfast bar was OK but the lady helping out in the breakfast area was very pleasant. Friendly lady and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Extremely Dissapointed.

Posted May 24, 2017
My friends and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed our stay. It is close to Placerville for shopping and has a shuttle to the casino. I booked a room for a girl trip birthday and we had to cancel because I had become ill and we decided to take the trip after I received my results back from my Dr and was feeling better. When I called I was told that my stay was non-refundable because I had prepaid. I double checked and sure enough I had missed that on the website. While it was my mistake not reading the fine print, I am completely disappointed that I could not of at least been offered a credit to apply to a future stay. Needless to say my friends and I will not be booking there again. And buyer beware, read your small print. Never heard of a room that you couldn't cancel when given appropriate notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to one of the worst nights of my life.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We were put in a smoking room that stunk so bad you could taste the putrid odor. I had to sleep with my sweater over my face to breathe half way good air. It smelled like an ash tray in our room. When I made the reservation I was not asked if I wanted a smoking room which I didn't think was even an option any longer. When I checked in I wasn't asked about a smoking room. We opened the door of the room and were knocked out by the smell. I called the front desk to ask to be moved but there was nothing left apparently. The room we were in needs to be demolished. It the only way that room will be usable by anyone, including a smoker. My clothes in my bad stunk of cigarette odor when I got home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Worn out location, quality not.

Posted May 16, 2017
6 seats in a hall does not constitute a breakfast room. Everything is worn out, stained, or broke. This hotel is quality in name only. And don't even try getting in or out with a trailer or RV, the parking lot is small, and the exit had horrible visibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Better than expected

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed.
After reading other reviews, I wasn't expecting much but it was the only hotel that had rooms at such late notice. The price was right too. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a room with a king size bed. The room was spacious enough, comfortable and clean. The water was hot with adequate pressure for showering. The morning breakfast was more than I expected. It is not a luxury resort, but for the price, I would stay again.