Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor breakfast area

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Food served right next to laundry room..very small area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel for the price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: access from freeway
Cons: replace the beds and pillows
Location: not much
Broken bathroom window. hot/cold water control in the shower is a challenge to control the temperature TV is unplug in the base entrance door slams hard so as the next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing Negative To Say

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, great room rate, clean, safe, very nice!
Location: Very close to Marshall Gold Discovery State Park on the 49, and close to Apple Hill, a must-visit place during apple season on Sept-October.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was very quiet with no traffic noise, it was clean, the bedspread and shower were extremely nice, and housekeeping changed towels and cleaned up each morning. Will gladly stay here again. Excellent location right on Hwy 50 by the offramp, with a gas station and several eateries around it, ForkLift grocery store right behind, and Apple Hill an easy 15-mile drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in. One of the best!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Hotel was one of the best that we have ever stayed in. Large room. Newly remodeled. Nice King sized bed close to office and breakfast room. Nice location close to many eating places also. Easy to locate. we spent 3 nights there and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Update the rooms. The room we stayed in was circa 1970's.
The place is a bit dated and the front staff was not very inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worn & tired

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Bed was good, as was water pressure & temperature, safety & location was good
Cons: Several holes in the sheets, stains on sheets that I couldn't be sure were actually stains or not cleaned- praying for stains. Coffee carafe hadn't been washed from last use- coffee in bottom. Tub plug didn't work, nor did bathroom window stay open. Nightstands & dresser were very old & beat up.
Location: My hometown, so I take it for granted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of pet urine.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I expected a little more for the price. I was disappointed that I was put in a pet friendly room after never even being asked or knowing this place was pet friendly. Moving rooms was not an option as they were sold out. The urine smell was so strong I literally couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Very nice, roomy place to stay with a little spa

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Roomy, area besides the shower to get ready, hot tub/pool/gym
Cons: The pool is very cold. Feels not heated.
Location: Close to freeway. Apple hill. Lakes.
I usually stay here when I go to this area. The rooms are roomy, clean, and I like that there is a separate area to get ready outside of the shower, which really helps when 2 people want to get ready at the same time. I also enjoy the little pool/hot tub area and gym that lets me relax after a long day. It's also very accessible close to the freeway. I recommend it. Good value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, good breakfast in the morning till 10am
Cons: There was no hot water. Next door guest smoked weed n our room filled up with the smell. The cleaning lady opened my room door without knocking.
Location: Located in placervile next to highway 50
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cameron park

Home away from home

Posted Aug 26, 2016
My 3 granddaughters and I had to live in the hotel for 2 weeks while waiting for my house to close. It was difficult as they started school ages 8, 10 and 11 going to two different schools. But the fact that the hotel was clean quiet AND had a beautiful clean swimming pool and breakfast in the morning certainly helped.