Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless Shelter Conditions

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Clothing mandatory; don't scare guests in your underwear Any place that puts a guest in a room like that should not be in the hospitality business
I was horrified by the condition of the room. The room looked like it had not been painted in a decade. Seriously. Holes in the wall from where they removed a mirror, paint throughout the room. You have to wake up the night clerk I called 2x let it ring over 30 times, no answer. I needed the internet access code. I had to go to the office at 5:15 a.m. and ring the bell for 5 min before the night manager came out, in his underwear straight from bed! Shocking Scratching his head asking me what I wanted. I stayed in another room the night before, same type. The other room was the type you would expect at a Wynham Hotel property. I had a King bed. There was a refigerator and microwave in a nice cupboard with a sink on top. The ghetto room had the refrigerator and microwave stacked on top of each other in the bottom of the closet area where I would normally put the suitcase on the valet stand and keep my shoes. There was a whole area on the other side of the wall that was empty, where the sink cupboard stood in the other room. There was no fan option on the heat/air conditioner unit so I had to have the heat on to drown out the noise. To use the mircrowave I had to get on my knees. The bathroom had a scrape off of the paint that was handsized and looked like someone's luggage had dragged across the wall there. Will never say there again. It's a crapshoot on what kind of room you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

decent room for a 2 star, nice staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: walls in bathroom & comforter on bed which was uncomfortable.
good price, nicely painted on outside, inside walls a bit on rough side but overall decent place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs a large amount of cleanup and maintenance.
The first 2 rooms the mgr. took us to was so terrible that I refused to stay in them. The 3rd room was not quite as bad and had to accept as there were no others available. Light bulbs were burned out, one of the fixtures was hanging from the ceiling. Hair blower had been removed but the hanger was still there. In order to use the microwave, had to unplug the coffee pot. It was so unkept and unclean I had to go to town and busy lysol wipes. The telephone in the room did not work. Went to the office, the manager said it was probably unplugged from the wall. I couldn't fix. The male mgr. came up and he went to mess with the plug and the headboard fell off the wall. He just pulled it aside and leaned it up against the wall!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. The continental breakfast was not edible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We were happy to stay in this average motel when the Interstate was closed due to snow! Enjoyed breakfast at nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Utah

Auburn motel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and room was nice.
Cons: One could see that the owners are trying to make the motel more artsy
Location: Restaurants nearby and the area is beautiful.
Nice room for the price. Enjoyed visiting Auburn and its old city. When we return to this area I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for one night in transit

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were visiting relatives in the area and needed a place to stay. It was clean, dry and comfortable. Great parking and free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel with no amenities

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfast is the worst I have ever experienced. The selection was so poor we walked down to Denney's.
The room had no place to put your luggage, had a very small T.V. and refrigerator. In the morning we could hear the neighbors upstairs, but we were in a far corner and at least we didn't hear a lot of traffic noise. We got a good nights rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not So Super 8

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing and sweet, very pleasant!
Cons: The owner's disposition, but I doubt she is willing to make the effort.
Location: Close to downtown Auburn, so if you haven't been there, you might enjoy the "old town"
This is NOT a dog friendly hotel! The owner actually seems to hate both dogs and people...I got yelled at my second day there for my dog sniffing their grass near the front of the lobby. When I apologized, she told me that I should know the rules, no dogs allowed near the front of the hotel. I had not checked in...my husband had done it, AND there were no rules told to him upon check in about special areas for the dog. The room AC and heater dripped water so big puddles right next to the bed. Stains on the carpets and inside of tubs. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant, but the lasting impression given by the nasty owner leaves a bad taste, and therefore I canNOT recommend this spot.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: sink faucet needed to be repared. youwould get HOT on the cold side.
was not pleased with some of the staff as they did not listen to me when I said I was staying untill friday. I had to get my key reloaded twice.