Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our holiday visit

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Great water pressure in the shower and it was always very quiet.
Cons: Heater seemed to run a lot.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The heat system was a little irregular. It felt the same in the room no matter what we set the thermostat on. Shower was great! Lots of hot water and good water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accomodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Down and Dirty

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: it was close to where we were visitng
Cons: everything
Location: We were visitng for a lovely Thanksgiving celebration.
Let's just stick to the facts: the breakfast dining area had couches turned upside down and about 15 large boxes stacked on one side of the room - not appetizing. And neither was the breakfast. Too poor to even write about. We were saved by the bananas. Paint was peeling off the walls in the room, my daughter found a hair in her sheets and the TV kept going on and off. My aunts staying next door reported the same issue with the TV, but ther's finally stopped working all together and repeated calls to the front desk were ignored. Terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Take the pile of boxes and couches out of the dining area. Serve real food. Fix the peeling paint on the room walls. We found a hair in the bed and the TV didnt work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Thank you for the feedback pertaining to our room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lady Traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lots to like about this facility. Very convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

My Review

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Gave me a smoking room when I did not reserve a smoking room. The woman at the front desk stated that a smoking room was specifically requested. I called and double checked my reservations. I specifically checked on 2 double beds and a non smoking room. The gentleman on the phone confirmed it. I also needed to check out a day early and the same woman gave me a hard time about leaving early. She stated that I needed to pay for the last night. Finally she agreed not to charge me.
4 out of 5
by LeAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Descent stay not too much to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed! My wife and I stayed in this hotel last year and found it average. This time they fell way short of average. It starts with the room not being ready at check in (3 cars in the lot, they were not busy). We had to wait in the hallway with our luggage because housekeeping was still cleaning our room. Got an attitude when I asked for more then the 2 towels they gave us. Then the toilet ran all night and would not work in the morning. When I told the front desk they said maintenance would be in at 10am. Their solution was to allow my wife and I to use the toilet in the lobby. When I said that’s unacceptable she then offered to move our room which we gratefully excepted. The room that we were moved to was still under construction. The refrigerator had just been turned on, the lights were still unplugged and the room was quite warm as the air conditioner was off. We went out for the day and when we returned later that evening we found they had made up the room but we had no bath towels, hand towels, wash clothes, bath mat, tissues, or toilet paper. When I went to the desk, again to report the conditions, she pulled out a book and said that they were put in there. I didn’t know what to say. I don’t think the basics are too much to ask for. All this time she acted as if I was over reacting. While I was waiting for her to get the supplies another guest came up to get her deposit back because she was leaving. They showed me pictures of the bugs in her bed. We