Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful! Enjoyed my stay immensely! Lovely facilities and would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot
too bad to go into taking more time now after all the time I have spent trying to get my room correct would only add to my frustrations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Snow bomb in Jersey

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Staff helpfulness and friendliness
Location: Stayed in Plainsboro NJ . Everything needed to shop for a new apartment was within 15 minutes and hotel is close Nicely located near Princeton
My stay here was phenomenol. Great location to nearby shopping. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and when I return to Jersey to visit family I will be staying here again. My hats off to the hotel staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlos Valerio, Hotel Management
Dear Nadine, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that our property's location met your needs, and you were happy with our guest service. Thank you for your nice comments and great rating. We are dedicated to delivering all of our guests a first-class service and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Cordially, Carlos Valerio General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Virginia

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms, nice buffet breakfast. Pleasant common areas. Helpful staff at the front desk.
Cons: No complaints about anything.
Location: Nice location with lots of trees. Near Princeton University--plenty to do there.
We had a great overnight stay here. The hotel is beautifully laid out and designed, the room we had was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was substantial and the dining room was very pleasant. The night's snowfall just added a touch of magic to the views from the glass-fronted dining room and vestibule. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Dee , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you liked our property's location, interior design, and surroundings, and you were happy with our room features, breakfast and guest service. Thank you for your great rating and nice comments reminding us that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We are dedicated to delivering all of our guests a first-class service and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Cordially, Dee Harmor E-Commerce Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Pre-Christmas Visit

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel was very quiet with few guest during the last few days before XMAS. We enjoyed the fitness center and walking on nearby paths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Dee Harmor, Hotel Management
Dear Poppin, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property's fitness center and wooded grounds. Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are dedicated to delivering all of our guests a first-class service and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Cordially, Dee Harmor E-Commerce Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room is a tad smaller than expected but lovely! Room is clean and staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Dee Harmor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with our room features and guest service. Thank you for your nice comments and great rating. We are dedicated to delivering all of our guests a first-class service and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Cordially, Dee Harmor E-Commerce Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the food. Fun pool. Happy place

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This is our family’s best meeting place. We enjoy the pool and tennis. The gym is great. Lovely grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Dee Harmor, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our food and were happy with our property's sporting amenities and wooded grounds. Thank you for your visit and nice comments reminding us that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We are dedicated to delivering all of our guests a first-class service and looking forward to serving you and your family again in the future. Cordially, Dee Harmor E-Commerce Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Princeton

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Stayed 1 night with family. Quick check in. Very nice place with serene surrounding. Quiet and clean. Close to Princeton. Easy to find. Indoor warmed pool. Breakfast was very good. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Dee Harmor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that our property's cleanliness, amenities, location, and quiet atmosphere met your needs, and you were happy with our breakfast and guest service. Thank you for your visit and nice comments reminding us that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We are dedicated to delivering you first-class service and looking forward to serving you and your family again in the future. Kind regards, Dee Harmor E-Commerce Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Overall a good experience. Convenient location in central NJ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Dee Harmor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good experience at our property, and you were happy with its location. Thank you for your visit and nice comments. We are dedicated to delivering you first-class service and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Cordially, Dee Harmor E-Commerce Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Well appointed stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Stopping for one night on way from NC to NY with family. Very nice room with quiet surroundings and great breakfast. I’d stay again and recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Dee Harmor, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a very kind review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear that you liked our property's room features and surroundings, and you were happy with our breakfast service. Thank you for your nice comments and great rating. We are dedicated to delivering you first-class service and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Cordially, Dee Harmor E-Commerce Specialist