Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Princeton University

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice room with comfortable bed and clean bedding. Staffs are friendly, breakfast is great. I definitely will stay there next time when I visit my daughter at Princeton University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Princeton, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Princeton. We are elated to read that your stay warranted a 5-star rating! We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit your daughter at Princeton University. Kind Regards, Carlos Valerio - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Pass pool

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I booked this hotel just to take my 11 years old daughter to the indoor pool. I booked via Expedia so i did not realized the pool was close and will reopen april 30 Th. My husband talked to the Manager because we wanted a pass pool for my daughter for the future. Actually it was my daughter who suggest a pass pool. The manager told us to talk to Expedia. The person in Expedia was very nice. She called the manager at the hotel. I just wanted 2 hrs pass pool for my daughter. The manager at the hotel said NO. That was the managers answer to my daughters request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Princeton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to candidly review your stay at our hotel. While the pool being out of order is out of the hotel's control, we must sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. As far as pool passes are concerned, we have spoken to the staff on duty and have no record of any management denying a request for passes, however we do have a record of time when the staff ran out of passes. For this, once again we must apologize for falling short of our promise to service. We want to let you know that our pool will be reopening by the end of the month, as you have noted, and we hope that we have the pleasure of making this less than perfect experience up to you during a future stay. We encourage you to reach out to our management team if you have any further questions. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: breakfast and wild turkeys near hotel
Cons: sofa in room as there is too much space for just a small arm chair.
Location: Princeton nearby - some restaurants but nothing within walking distance.
Hotel was OK and close to Princeton U. but pool was closed. Manager added on two breakfasts when I complained since 4 person room only came with 2. Excellent food and service in restaurant. Front desk staff seemed somewhat less than empowered or informed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Princeton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We see that you enjoyed your overall stay here at the Crowne Plaza Princeton, but we also note that in your feedback there were a few areas in which we fell short of your expectations. We want you to know that we will take note of your recommendations. Also, we are happy to let you know that are pool will reopen by the and of the month. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Kind Regards, Carlos Valerio General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice hotel, but seems to be trying to save. Room fridge completely empty, like stepping down a level to be able to compete. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Carlos Valerio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although we do not offer snacks in our mini-fridge, they are there to allow guests to conveniently keep cool their personal food items. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast area. We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to dining areas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location and hotel is a great property. Very well maintained. Staff excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Carlos Valerio General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Princeton. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, and your interactions with our excellent staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Carlos Valerio General Manager
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Exceptional hotel, very beautifully located.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Personally, this ranks as my favorite hotel. The cafeteria service is top notch and extremely very courteous and friendly. They take pleasure in the satisfaction of their customers. Strongly recommended hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Princeton

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, overall was nice. The faucet handle in the room pulled off the first time I used the sink but, otherwise, a clean, updated hotel. The breakfast was very good; pancakes or French toast, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, cold cuts, scrambled eggs, bagel/breads, etc. Very friendly staff in the restaurant!! In the future, I would recommend to the hotel to service the hot tub after hours, as it was closed in the morning, for maintenance, when we wanted to use it. Please do not let anything in this review keep you from booking your stay here. Great hotel, grear service, very reasonably priced; especially with breakfast for 2 included. We will return .
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Overall an okay place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful. The pool and hot tub tiles needed some cleaning, not too major . The refrigerator in my room froze everything, and yes, frozen solid. The safe in my room did not work. I even took out the batteries, waited a couple of minutes and reinserted them. The reset button also did not work. The staff were extremely friendly and the food was very good. The parking lot was not very well lit but that may be a local ordinance of some kind.