Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely upgraded, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good location, nicely upgraded, good service. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walpole MA

Very comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is a hidden gem of Princeton. Great hotel , comfortable bed, clean and the staff is great. No reason to go anywhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun for Families

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Fun things to do with kids. Close to Princeton and the trains to NYC.
Cons: More coffee!
Overall the hotel was clean, in great shape and very comfortable to stay in. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and shuffle board table. Our room did get missed one day for cleaning. Only other minor complaint - one caffeinated coffee pod per morning doesn't cut it for a room with two adults. Seems rather stingy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel with great range of amenities.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed for three nights over Thanksgiving holiday. Hotel is clean and staff was very friendly. Servers and staff in Forrestal Grille were extremely attentive. Pool is very nice- quite large and hot tub spa was also nice but on the small side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Resort-like hotel with nice staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our room was big and clean, with new furniture and lots of fresh towels. This hotel has a 25-yard pool with hot-tub and a big gym. Both have towels. There's a pool table and mini shuffleboard set in one of 3 spacious lobbies. Tennis courts and hiking trails are outside. All this makes the hotel nearly a destination resort. Breakfast buffet had the full range of items. Staff was the best part: all were polite and efficient. Only issue: hallway noise (we were near the landing) and occasional noise through the walls. Not bad enough to override the many good points of this hotel. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, friendly, convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We stayed at the hotel to be close to Mercer Park for an event, and because friends were also staying there. Very, very reasonable rate. No bell or valet service, so kind of a hike to the parking lot, which could be a pain if you're in and out several times a day; however, very accommodating about leaving your car in front for a few, if just running in. Despite the check-in line being long with several dance squads, we got a room quickly. It was a little loud the first night with kids running in the hall (and knocking on doors!), but by the next night things had settled down. Breakfast was almost 10 mins late getting to the room (they were out of something), which almost made us late for our event, but it got there, we snarfed and made it. The bar lounge area was outdated (clearly glorious at some point), but so outdated, it had a cool retro vibe. On the other hand, the restaurant was depressing to look at and needs an overhaul. The wait staff was excelent, though, and food was fine. The hotel was convenient (short drive) to dining in Princeton, and the university campus. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Excellent restaurant. I've stayed three times in the last month and the food was excellent. No need to leave the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Carlos Valerio , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Should you find yourself in the Princeton Area again, we hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Princeton. Best Regards, Carlos Valerio General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great place and nice and helpful staff. Will definitely recommend to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Fantastic free breakfast, terrific bar, luxurious sheets, good price!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Carlos Valerio , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to see your fantastic comments regarding our hotel! Should you find yourself in the Princeton Area again, we hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Princeton. Best Regards, Carlos Valerio General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room and bathroom werer very clean. Bed had nice sheets and was very comfprtable. Hotel lobby was very spartan. Had breakfast in the restaurant, Food was served very hot and the coffee was delicious. Would stay here again.