Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price Nice Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Close to Sagamore Hill.
This is a family friendly hotel for a very good price. Staff were wonderful. Breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
As described. Comfortable clean friendly. Would stay again. Very nice. Quite nice indeed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and unsanitary

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Nithing
Found dropping’s in my room. I don’t know if they were from a rodent. Considering disputing charge. Call to tell staff but was placed on hold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to visit family

Posted Mar 28, 2018
My husband and I have stayed in numerous Hiton Garden Inns. This particular one is outdated/older. The heat didn’t work very well. It kept shutting off and when it did go on it made a very lound clunking noise. The rooms are a nice size and very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to sleep but not eat

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The 12.95 breakfast is the same that you would get at surrounding hotels for free. Go to the local diner for better food and a better deal. Was told by another guest in the elevator that the burger he had the night before was the worst he has ever had. Left the hotel at 9 a.m. and returned at 2:30--room not refreshed. Tracked down cleaning people to get dry towels because our shower leaked all over the floor and we had used the extras to mop up water. Toilet ran. Good thing we knew how to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
We were here for a soccer tournament , so did not stay much at the hotel, but the hotel is beautiful, clean, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llake Worth Fl

A bit overpriced. Breakfast was not included.

Posted Feb 27, 2018
I came to.NY for a funeral. The inn was convenient to the home and cemetery. Room ok except heat / AC. TOO NOISY . Bed fine. Liked cover/spread. Shower good. Staff was nice when I sat in Lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Convenient for college visit.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Staff were very helpful and professional. The pool was not as warm as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wrong accommodations, hidden fees.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Nice property.
Cons: I would say nothing.
Location: Melville,Long Island, NY. Beaches on the south shore. Walt Whitman Home. Shopping along Route 110. Huntington restaurants. Republic Airport and Museum
No room available at time of arrival, had to wait 1 plus hours for room. Room was a single bed, wanted two queens. $50.00 charge for incidentals upfront, refunded 5 days later. They are floating $50.00 from everyone staying in their properties for days. Can you just imagine how much interest they make on your money. They take it instantly, but takes days to get it back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Always perfect

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Always quick check in with excellent staff. Comfortable clean rooms. Always a pleasure