Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very uncomfortable chair. Had to use the desk chair instead, which was also uncomfortable but the lesser of two evils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great breakfast and nice room

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I was eating their great breakfast and noticed no orange juice. Lady said they were out but she would check. Came back with a bottle from their vending center - that's service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great one night on the road hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We were just passing through, but were delighted to find such a nice place. Clean, quiet and a good breakfast. One other nice thing is the location of this hotel as you can get to a few restaurants without having to do the weird Texas highway U-turn thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, tx

Great. When it's nothing else out there it was a j

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Just beautiful. Lovely inside and outside. Very well kept beautifully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel. It was clean and had everything I needed. Also a nice breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and tried to meet your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review on your recent stay. We value all feedback we receive from our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in Plainview.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
A/C unit started to make a clicking sound. It finally quit, but, it was annoying. Shower pressure was OK. Probably need to have maintenance look at the fixtures.
5 out of 5
by Billy

Holiday in was great to stay I will stay there a

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we walked in to the time we left everybody wants a nice polite courteous and helped us with everything nice playing I will stay there again appreciate the kindness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Website says there is a hot tub and also shows pictures of it. The hot was filled in a year ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your feedback it helps us to improve. We are working with our website people to remove the old picture. We hope our future guest will see this. We apologize for your disappoint in not having the hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were at the Holiday Inn Express for a weekend. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and the elevator was not working. Staff was very apologetic and offered to carry luggage for us. We were fine, but I think there should have been an emergency service person on hand. Also, the air conditioning in the hallways, lobby, and breakfast area were not working very well. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and the acknowledgement that we were clean and that we did take care of your luggage in an attempt to make a bad situation (elevator outage) better. We did call and authorized repair it was the elevator company that would not come till Monday because they needed to order parts. We realize this was a big inconvenience me and my staff worked hard to minimize this. We hope you will come back to see us again.