Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Absolutely amazing and extremely affordable. No pushy cleaners. No annoying wake up call to check out! They were there when we needed them and not when we didn’t! I’m def coming back... the hotel room was set up like a little apartment I loved it, it felt extremely homey and cozy like I was in my own house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Your breakfast staff was extremely great. They were very friendly . They welcomed you with good morning and a have a great day at the end. I've stayed at your hotel a few times and I'll visit again. Great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, NY

Disregard my last review

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Please disregard my review about the curtains that didn't close. It was only after I posted that review that I discovered the black out curtains hidden behind the sheer curtains. And those are the curtains that closed - not the decorative red curtains that you see first that are in front of the sheer ones that did not close. So, now I have to highly recommend this hotel for the comfort, service, amenities, location and price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside, NY

Bad sleep experience - curtains don’t close

Posted Dec 24, 2017
For some reason, whoever designed these rooms really dropped the ball. The curtains don’t close! And as a result, the huge spotlight outside the window of our room shined onto the bed all night!!! Could not fall asleep because the room was bright all night! There is a thin sheer white curtain that closes but the room darkening curtains do not! Although the hotel itself was beautiful and the pool, gym and breakfast were all wonderful, I will not stay at this hotel again because of the curtains not be able to close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Bethpage, NY

Everything seemed perfect BUT the bed.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
All of the hotel amenities looked wonderful until I went to bed. The bed was so old and squeaky that I ended up pulling out the sofa bed and sleeping on that. When I looked at the tag on the bed, it was from 2004.No wonder it was so uncomfortable. I complained to the Hotel Desk, they said that they were sorry, but couldn't do anything about it since I booked it through Expedia. Seems like a poor excuse to me.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodated babies nicely

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean. Amenities. Parking. Helpful staff.
Stayed in a 1-bedroom suite. For the babies we got 2 sturdy clean cribs (rolling steel frame ones, not pack-n-plays). So many kitchen conveniences and utensils, plus a grocery 2 minutes away. Plenty of parking. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Alba

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice time. Cute room. Nice and clean. Free breakfast. I would stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
by Charles

A unique Long Island Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at Homewood Suites at least once every year over the last 10 years. Their one bedroom suite accommodates four comfortably with excellent maid service daily. What separates Homewood Suites from other hotels is their daily full breakfast and appetizing dinners Mon through Thursday. This Plainview hotel is ideally located close to many attractions on Long Island and close enough to get to New York City. Well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by Vito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels