Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Rooms variable in size but clean and comfortable. Excellent location and roof terrace has great views up to the Acropolis
4 out of 5
by Melissa

View of the Acropolis from balcony!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel could not be more convenient to the Acropolis restaurant and shops. The decor is a little tired, but the bathrooms are new. It's a small private hotel in a good area, with good service, clean rooms with fridge and a small tv. Simple breakfast is extra. We found it perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Central Athens

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - central to many of the sites of Athens. Aircon was greatly appreciated at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Location , location , location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Like I said LOCATION this small hotel has the best location. The place is clean and even though is not a big place is comfortable, the staff was great and the breakfast is really good . Close , very close to main places of interest and the very best food in Athens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Outstanding location for Athens sites

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful owners, clean
Cons: Not luxurious, best for sightseers who will be out most of the time
Location: In the Plaka, all major sites within walking
We were in Athens for 5 days, family of 4. The Adams Hotel is an excellent hotel for those there to sightsee. It is located in the heart of the Plaka. Acropolis museum is maybe 5 minutes away, the actual entrance to the Acropolis is maybe 15 minutes. The Temple of Zeus is down the street about 200 meters. Lots of restaurants, shops, lovely small streets close by. The managers/owners were very helpful. There was a taxi mix up on our last morning, and the owner came out, waited with us, called another taxi, and stayed with us until we were on our way. Very helpful when it was 6:00 am and we were worried about catching our ferry
4 out of 5
by Luann

In the Plaka, Athens, Greece

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Adams Hotel was exactly what I wanted. A nice, clean hotel in the Plaka that was close to the places in Athens we wanted to visit and show our 9 year old grandchild. In our free time the Plaka provided many places to shop and to eat our meals without travelling far. We were on floor one. It was too hot to be on our balcony so the fact that it did not have good views did not matter to us. The staff was very nice and were able to help us with our needs which were few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is in a very good area for sightseeing, shopping, and eating. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot in the Plaka

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I chose Adams because it was a very quiet corner of the Plaka, the tourist area near the Acropolis. The room was very small but adequate. Walls were thin so we endured a family with a baby. Telephone conversations on the other side. Cigarette smoke seeped in which was annoying. Greeks smoke a lot. But all was quiet late and we slept fine. Nice rooftop deck where we brought our lunch with a view of the Parthenon. For the price, we were satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hotel in the middle of old Athens

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Akropolis.
Very well suited to explore Akropolis and surroundings. Room clean but small. Breakfast quite good. Personnel helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, well located; good value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Acropolis
Cons: Nothing - meets good standard for price
Location: Located in best area of Athens - Plaka. Lots of great restaurants and cafes and within walking distance of Acropolis.
As was only a short trip to see Acropolis was fine as is an ideal family run low budget hotel