Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Nice oasis in the city,

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: very attractive character, especially the more historic portion. The great breakfast with access to outdoor eating was most enjoyable.
Location: very convenient to restaurants, shops and historic sites
Convenient to shopping and the Acropolis. The rooftop views were awesome. the ability to be poolside and looking at the Acropolis is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice luxury hotel in plaka

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great place in Plaka. Excellent rooms, good location. Loved their indoor pool. Overall good place. I was not so sold on staff but overall good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great hotel near center of town.. old world style

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful spacious rooms with view. Hotel staff amazingly helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: You can walk to many sights from this hotel, including the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Plaka shopping and restaurants, etc.
This was my third stay at this hotel. It doesn’t disappoint. The location is perfect, the staff are courteous and professional, the room is comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is excellentl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: It was a little noisy during our stay.
Location: Wonderful location, close to sights, restaurants, and shopping!
We had a great stay at the Electra Palace. Staff was helpful and thoughtful. The buffet breakfast was substantial and we loved that traditional Greek items were available. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The view from the rooftop pool and restaurant is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Upmarket hotel in the centre of Athens

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Redesign the bath as the tap in the centre can be dangerous and cause injuries
Location: Very central, in Plaka the tourist district, within 10 minutes of the Acropolis, shopping and restaurants
Electra Palace (along with Electra Metropolis) is in the touristy Plaka area of Athens with shopping and the Acropolis within walking distance. It's a classy hotel with excellent rooms, comfortable beds, sumptuous breakfast, free WiFi (a bit slow, although you can pay for faster access) and high quality toiletries. Hundreds of restaurants of all description within walking distance including an excellent vegetarian one! One of the best hotel showers I've used, although the bath was half the normal size and had an oddly placed tap which was in the centre rather than the end, making moving in the bath a little tricky. Breakfast was very nice with a huge range of foods both hot and cold, as opposed to the usual measly continental breakfast one gets in Europe. On the whole an excellent choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin, Herts, UK

Lovely Athens break

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A lovely hotel. It was a ideal base for a weeks holiday in Athens. Within walking distance of all the main sites. Lots of nice restaurants nearby and in a very interesting and pretty part of Athens. It also has a cool roof top restaurant with a cracking view of the Acropolis. Overall, a brilliant hotel for a visit to Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Staff extremely courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Fantastic hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, cleanliness, attention to detail, the breakfast buffet and the coffee.
Cons: Maybe the elevator could be faster?
Location: Right in the Plaka, very close to the Acropolis and museum, Temple of Zeus. Lots of shops and restaurants very closeby.
From check in to check out, everything was perfect. We arrived a bit late for our dinner reservation at the Roof top Restaurant, and the gentleman checking us in immediately called and change the reservation for one hour out. Our rooom was wonderful, with a nice large bed, not two twin beds shoved together. The bathroom was stocked with Korres products, made in Greece. There was a bottle of local wine and a fruit tray waiting for us, courtesy of Expedia. We had a glass of wine and went up to the Rooftop restaurant, which was fabulous. The view of the acropolis at night was outstanding, as well as the cuisine. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, Ontario

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Classy spot, rooftop bar
Location: Plaza, historic sites
Close to historic sites, shoppping, hundreds of bars and restaurants. Fun area.