Ratings based on 2,082 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle USA

Posted Sep 22, 2017
So amazing to lay by the pool with a stunning view of the city and acropolis. Hotel staff was informative and spoke English. Breakfast was the best there were so many options. The area the hotel is located is right next to the sites and great restaurants. We had ferry tickets sent the hotel and they were able to arrange pickup from the airport and port. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice hotel in an excellent location however the staff in the restaurant/pool bar were disappointing. My husband and I wanted to have a drink in the evening on the balcony overlooking the Acropolis. We did not eat our evening meal at the restaurant and as such we were treated like second class guests in this area. We were told to sit at the back of the balcony and it took a long time for staff to take our drink orders. When we left after our drink not a single staff member wished us good night. A disappointing end to our otherwise wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Luxury Hotel in Plaka

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great pool bar and restaurant. Very helpful staff.
Location: Shopping in Plaka, walk to the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, changing of the guard.
Beautiful hotel with the best view of the Acropolis. Roof Garden restaurant was excellent watching the Acropolis light up at night. Close to shopping and restaurants and all the sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tiny rooms with small beds

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Better staff. Especially the management
The rooms were not nicely renovated. They were tiny and only had twin beds. The staff was rude and difficult about our request for additional bedding. The breakfast was nice and the roof top is pretty,but very small and there is nowhere to sit at the pool if you get there past 9am. I would call it a 4 star hotel, but certainly not what you anticipate for 5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It shows that it is 5 stars Hotel online but I have seen many much better 3 stars hotel around the world better than this 5 stars The location is good enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities, pool bar
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Stayed for 2 nights on stopover in Athens. Not having been to Athens before, we were pleasantly surprised by the location in Plaka and the level of comfort and facilities at the hotel. The pool bar overlooking the Acropolis is on every of the best for evening drinks before dinner. Staff were exceptionally helpful for directions ands tips. Would recommend to anyone visiting Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel - would absolutely stay here again. Right in the middle of the Plaka, 15 minutes walk to the Parthenon. Staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was excellent and located centrally. Close to all the great sights and transport. Great facilities especially the outdoor and indoor swimming pools. The views are stunning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pity about the service ......

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location but the service is appalling. Starting at check-in, to bar and restaurant staff - all bad, who have no idea what customer service is. Except our the housekeeping lady was lovely. if you can cope with being treated with disdain this is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City, UK

Very nice hotel with all the facilities needed.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful 4 day break. The hotel and staff were amazing. Local markets right in our doorstep and the view of the Acropolis from our pool. Priceless!!!