Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel in the heart of Athens.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel in Athens!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we have stayed with: nice comfortable clean room, great location (walking distance to Acropolis, restaurants and metro), welcoming service and delicious breakfast buffet! We know where to stay when visiting Athens next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at a convenient location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Good location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very convenient to everything in plaka Don't expect a fancy hotel. The front desk staff were very nice and quite helpful. Breakfast offered many choices. We had to check out before 7am the 3rd day and we were still able to get yogurt, cheese, toast coffee and juice The room is tiny and we had two single beds pushed together which is not the best. The photos online were a bit misleading but we were on a tight budget and this hotel did the trick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpretentious gem in heart of Athens

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We began and ended our 12-day trip to Greece at the Hermes Hotel in Athens, and recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. We returned from Crete on an early morning boat, and they offered us a free breakfast buffet we were not entitled to, made a room available to us hours before check-in time, and agreed to switch a room for us so that my injured husband had a bathtub to soak in. They provided valuable sightseeing suggestions and assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An affordable hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We spent our first 2 nights in Greece there, and are returning for final 2 nights, following trips to Santorini and Crete. It is a small, unpretentious hotel within walking distance from Acropolis, Syntagma Square, and lively shopping and dining in the Plaka neighborhood. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The free breakfast is more than adequate, with a good espresso machine set up to help caffeinate us for busy days of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Spent last two nights of my trip at this Hotel. The area looked sketchy when I arrived, but it is actually very safe and within walking distance of many tourist lovely tourist attractions. This hotel is a bit older and could use some upgrading, but still a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite in Athens

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Checkin, breakfast, lobby, staff, rooms
Cons: The shower fittings and construction tend to cause a lot of flooding and often the shower rose pops out of it's holder.
Location: Everything - it is very near Syntagma.
Very good lobby, especially the complimentary computer, water (with or without the slices of cucumber, and coffee and comfortable seats around the television. Spacious and softly decorated rooms. The breakfast bar has received a couple of improvements in the offerings and is a good one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great ! Easy walking to square places to eat and shop the view From the rooftop was great breakfast was more then I expected housekeeper was wonderful I would recommend this hotel 100%