Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Hotel in the Heart of Athens

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Our room was spacious with a balcony and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of the Plaka district and within minutes of Syntagma Square. All main attractions are just minutes away.
We loved our stay in the Hermes. We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived which set the tone for the rest of our stay We found all the staff to be helpful and friendly, greeting us warmly when we passed reception and giving advice on what to do and where to go. The breakfast was good with lots of variety. The room was well furnished and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by XT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again on another future trip to Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not fantastic.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
This hotel was nice. Me and my partner had a nice stay. The location is very good, the breakfast is varied and nice despite being repetitive and the facilities and staff were good too. There were a few small problems we had with our rooms. We asked for a double bed and we got two single beds pushed together with a sheet holding them together, which whilst it wasn't perfect, was okay. The windows and doors in our room were very thin, meaning we heard everything going on in the street outside and even in the hotel lobby all the time. It was a nice hotel and overall we had no grievances, however I'd urge people to use this as a second option and have a look around this area for hotels that look better or have better reviews. If you can't find anything there isn't anything ultimately wrong with hermes
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by XT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will help us improve. Looking forward to seeing you again on another future trip to Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very helpful friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The front desk staff took lots of time to welcome us and show us how to get to the sites. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of variety and Greek treats. Hotel is close to downtown and the Acropolis.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

A gem of a reasonably priced central hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 2nd hotel stay this trip as visiting friends initially then onto more central Athens. Both hotels 2 star. The Hermes was far the best. We were very pleasantly surprised at the level of service, the breakfast and how central it was. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alan

What's not to like?

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
What's not to like? The location is excellent, as is the breakfast, the staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, the room was very good and it even has a small roof terrace - plus an even better roof terrace at its sister hotel nearby with an excellent view of the Acropolis - and the price is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by John P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location,very clean and comfortable,safe hotel with excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: Central and in the middle of things
Easy to reach from the Metro and a good base for all trips out. The hotel is well kept and the room was comfortable. The rooftop area was very pleasant and little used when i was there. The hotel doesn't have any wow factor but all the staff went out of their way to help making my stay enjoyable. There is only one small lift which could be an issue for some travellers.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

wonderful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great from the front desk to the maids. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Helen

Welcoming, Informative staff - Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hugely welcoming & informative at check-in. Excellent location to explore Athens & also walking distance to the main square, where buses to the airport arrive/depart. Great staff. Tea/Coffee & biscuits available every day in the main lobby. Wide selection at breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.