Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Outlook from my room
Location: Very close to Plaka, Syntagma and right in Monastiraki
Comfortable and really pleasant room. Beautiful outlook from my room, helpful staff and great location, very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel, close to Acropolis

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff was helpful, room and bathroom clean. I would definitely go back there in a heartbeat. Within walking distance to Plaka, Acropolis Museum and the Acropolis, to Roman Agora and Hadrian's Library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Great location clean rooms small but efficient

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Perfect location close to Plaka / Acropolis rooms are small good for short stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location, employees were great, comfy beds
Cons: Breakfast, better A/C
Location: Lots of restaurants, street entertainment and nice shops
The young man who was the desk clerk was amazing, helpful, kind and a great personality. The hotel was located with restaurants, shops and entertainment next door. We walked the streets without any concerns of being harassed or mugged, etc. Rooms were small but clean. The breakfast was E6.00 @ person, not much selection at all, Go across the street for a better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Right in the heart of the action

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This place is so centrally located virtually minutes from everything. The hotel is clean and the staff are super friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Everything is fine in this hotel. Good location and friendly staffs. Corner room is best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great small hotel with a view of the Acropolis

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The elevator is small,but the stairs give good excercise
Location: Good restaurants, good shopping and a short walk to the metro
We stayed here for three nights before flying to the the islands and spent the days sightseeing and shopping...this is a great hotel with an excellent location if you like being close to the old part of Athens...quiet, clean and cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was a very nice experience, money well expended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Close to excellent shopping, restaurants and train

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The elevator and the upstairs patio. Hotel staff super nice and friendly.
Cons: Lobby
Location: Close to everything.
We were greeted very nicely on arrival. Given excellent suggestions for meals. We were able to walk most places but did take the train and it was all easy. Room was very comfy, a little loud as our room patio faced 2 busy streets. Incredible view of the acropolis from the upstairs patio. Excellent staff, very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Friendly staff and a wonderful hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
Warm welcome to a comfortable hotel and a very clean room with the most comfortable bed.