Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Location!!! Everything is within walking distance!! Great service, great and helpful staff. 3 star hotel, not more. good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Posted May 13, 2018
We spent six nights at Hotel Nefeli and we loved the central location of the hotel (10 minutes walk from Syntagma station) and the service provided by all the staff given the affordability. The breakfast included in the price was excellent and plentiful. The room we had, though a bit small, was clean and, whenever we returned from our Athens tours, was always well made. If we come to Athens again one day, we will naturally consider this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Mar 31, 2018
It was very straight forward place to stay in, if you are staying in athens for short time then this is perfect for you. Everything is walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Very close to the market filled with souvenir shops and food. Room was very old and did not appear to be very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to main athens ruins

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
Its a nice hotel. Close to main athens ruins. Its clean. People at the front desk were very helpful at booking some tours and get us better deal. Bed was not confy n bathroom shower very small however i would stay again there but try to get a bigger room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget hotel recommended

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely hotel especially if you are on a budget. Clean and tidy. Close to Acropolis and other places of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia usa

Breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Orbitz
Everyday the same meal. No nice. I shoulda been more variations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Just a few minutes from the narrow, winding shopping streets of Plaka and about 10 minutes from Syntagma Metro, this hotel is convenient both for arrival and departure but also sightseeing. For such an inexpensive hotel in a central location, don't expect too much! Though the bedroom and bathroom were of a reasonable size, the condition of decor, fixtures and fittings gave the place a rather run-down feel. The lift is small and dated, lacking an interior door though it seemed to work OK and didn't feel unsafe. The shower was one of the worst I have encountered. Even keeping the shower curtain inside the shower tray (such that it was then inclined to bow inwards and stick to you as you shower), the bathroom floor seemed to end up soaking and foam bubbled up a drain vent near the toilet! Hot water seemed plentiful though getting the water temperature right was hard. Regardless of the "tatty" feel to the place, I never had any issues with cleanliness and room servicing. This was all fine. Also, reception staff were always friendly, courteous and in attendance. The front door was only locked late at night and staff were quick to appear when I wanted to enter. I would not describe the hotel as delightful or a real bargain. Taking the great location but tatty state together, I think the price was probably about right. The fact that the room was clean and well-serviced and staff were pleasant means I would still be inclined to recommend the hotel to someone on a modest budget.
4 out of 5
by John

good for anyone not wanting to pay premium prices

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
basic hotel for basic money, the staff were brilliant all spoke good English and were very help full. The room was cleaned everyday and the position was perfect for touring even to a small supermarket next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but cosy

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well located