Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catalin

Perfect accommodations in Paradise

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Even if we have arrived late, a note was waiting on the entrance, with the phone number to call. Soon, the owner greeted us and showed us to the apartment. Also he spent some time chatting and offering informations. Sleeping conditions are perfect, it is cozy, quiet and comfortable. There are a completely equipped kitchen, a running flat HD TV and a good wi-fi (we were few travelers). Breakfast means the usual buffet plus freshly prepared eggs, hot coffee and, probably, one of the most beautiful scenery in the world, with the Dachstein massive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views friendly reception

Posted May 21, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Very clean complete facilities We went in mid season had two days to wander around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Peter Tritscher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice apartment hotel next to the ski slope

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very attentive owner. Great ski shop and rental place in house
Cons: Keep it up.
Location: Great location for early season skiing, about 300 m higher up then Schladming makes all the difference for lower temperatures and snow
You feel very private with all the necessities to enjoy the stay. In house coffee shop with breakfast on request or local restaurants nearby or your own meals if you like to prepare them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Peter Tritscher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
by petra from Seattle

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great And friendly Host, very clean, spacious appartments
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
by Brian from Sudney

Unbelievable View, Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
WOW!! Peter the host was fantastic he couldn't have done more for a guest. Hotel was extremely well maintained & clean, breakfast was quality & fresh . Beautiful views from room, I do recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
by ayal from Israel

A great place to stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel, great view, friendly hospitality, English speaking staff. The hotel has a sauna, which was great after the kong day. Free parking. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Legend family hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
You may experience the former Olympic skiing champion in this hotel, actually this family hotel is owned by a legend winter sport family, and you may meet Peter and let him or his brother's wife tell you the story. Cheers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Family Tritscher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
by June from Euless Texas

Awewsome Place

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms and loved this place! The owner was awesome and took care of all our needs. Bonus with coupon book that really topped off the stay. Beautiful place and Breakfast was fabulous had a big selection of food. Loved having a mini fridge in room to keep drinks cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great host & a great room

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed 1 night at this location and it was an overall excellent experience. Pete is a wonderful host. The breakfast was delicious, the room was spacious, and the location was excellent. I would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay here with us, and for your great review of our house. We wish all the best, and would be very pleased to welcome you again with us and to be able to offer our service for you. Greetings, Family Tritscher & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

on the hill

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: breakfest was very pleasing and take advantage of the regional guest card as it provides you with entrance to attractions and discounts
Location: for the winter traveler your right on the ski hill for the summer traveler your right on the hiking trails and mountain biking trails visit Hallstad
as it is the beginning of the summer season and the hotel owners do not live on site we had to call the owner (they had left a note on the door with the number to call) to come and check us in. the 10-15 min wait was worth it, the view from the parking area was spectacular. We couldn't have picked a better place. In the evening we enjoyed a nice sauna and steam in the hotel spa