Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hot tub and easy access to the highway

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We stayed here one night. It took a bit to check if but otherwise was fine. We used their salt water hot tub which was a nice break. The breakfest was also good. A nice little stay and I can't complain about anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Convenient to transit to downtown Dallas

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, the free breakfast, the swimming pool and other guests.
Cons: The internet is poor and requires a password that needs to be entered multiple times a day.
Location: There are several restaurants and a convenience store within walking distance. There are two transit stations within a 20 minute walk.
The hotel is conveniently situated with easy access from US route 75. The staff are friendly. There are no extra charges. Parking, breakfast and WiFi are included. Beer and wine is available from a local convenience store within 5 minutes walking distance. Several family style restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance. An excellent Mexican restaurant is located at K Avenue and 22nd Street. There are two transit stations located within 20 minutes walking distance. The swimming pool is in shade from late afternoon. We had a great experience and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Plano and appreciating the hotel. It’s nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and Staff service. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area. We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Quiet Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was nice. Bed was super soft, slept like a baby. The front desk clerk was a little rude but overall stay was good. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Hotel stay 8/31 to 9/5

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: New pillows.
Location: Only stayed there so we could dove hunt.
The hotel was very nice for the price. Room was clean, AC was on when we arrived, beds were comfortable but the pillows need to be changed out, way too soft. We did not use the breakfast offered due to us being up and out at 5:00 AM. Service was good. Only problem was key cards would not work after only 3 days of our visit. Had to return to office for new keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Larry, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC Utah

Okay for business.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Cons: Showers.
Location: I was there for business so didn't look for things to do.
One of the beds had dark lint in it which made me wonder if it had been changed. Shower is set for one temperature and keeps it, but at the expense of pressure, at least in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Gary, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We shall check and improve the amenities like the shower. Glad to note that you liked the breakfast. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Top floor stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was on the top floor. Room was stuffy upon entering and took several hours to cool off. A/C was not a window unit style. A/C drained into the shower so there was a constant dripping most of the night. Our stay was schedule for only one night, if we had stayed longer I would have requested a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Angy, Thanks for the stay and the fedback. We shall check and attend each of your observation. We consider guest reviews seriously. You will find a better stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great reputation brand, no delivery on expectation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: front desk clerk friendly, big room, comfortable bed, quiet except for A/C
Cons: cleanliness, properly working elevators, timely and complete maid service, A/C working properly and quietly, proper length (wider) shower curtain,
Location: came for the PWBA tour stop at Plano SuperBowl, I was looking forward to a nice hotel stay during my week, didn't happen.
Stayed 4 nights, great check in, friendly front desk clerk, room appeared nice. found hairs (4-6" long) on bed and on shower wall, A/C extremely loud and inconsistent, why was a dirty pillow case and used cup in the elevator for 3 days without being cleaned up? and the elevator shook like it was not working properly, no wash cloth for 3 days, only left 1 towel and floor mat, no clean cup after first night, unplugged my computer when it was charging, 3rd day left NO CLEAN TOWELS, didn't even come and make the bed. had to call twice, took over an hour to get a towel !! It could be helpful if management worked on customer service and proper running of a hotel. I have stayed at many Comfort Inn Hotels, this was substantially below expected standards for the chain. Disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites.We appreciate your feedback.Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future,I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

A very good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn was convenient to where we needed to be for the 1 night. It was clean and kept up nicely, and the price paid was excellent. Complimentary breakfast buffet was good as well.
1 out of 5
by Desirae

Terrible customer service experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was okay, nothing in this establishment seemed to work the ice machines were broken as well as the vending machines. Sleep was comfortable but what made this trip bad was the SERVICE. The staff was extremely rude and did it care at all. Asked for clean towels and never received them until the next day when I HAD to get them MYSELF. It was just a headache all over during my stay and I will not be spending my money at this establishment again. Poor poor effort especially with staffing!