Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service, Friendly Staff, Competitive Price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Overall, the staff was professional, sincerely friendly and courteous.
Cons: The hydraulic elevator struggled to level at the 4th floor.
Location: We live in Houston, & travel to Plano to visit my mother and family.
The room was comfortable, orderly & clean. Cleaning staff, breakfast staff & daytime front desk staff all professional & friendly. The nighttime (after 9 pm) front desk was a heavier set, white male in his 40s, who was inattentive, lackadaisical, unprofessional and unfriendly, appearing as if he had no desire to be at work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Temp in room as not adjustable.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Was unable to adjust the air ac unit. Needs review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mac

one of the best places to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's was a very nice and peaceful place to stay and the hot tub and pool was great.
5 out of 5
by Lillian

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, I will be back later this year.
5 out of 5
by cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was a big grouchy guy at the front desk who wasn't very friendly or helpful. I asked for extra blankets and pillows and he said, "They are in the closet". I replied, "I know but I need extra ones.. The blanket is thin". And he said, "I will give you a sheet but that's all". Also, the Restroom smelled like sewer water, there was a dead roach on the floor of our room, and inside the microwave was dirty. But other than that is was nice. The entrance and breakfast area are nice. The room was nice too. Just needed to be cleaned better. And the other other desk guy with curly hair was very nice. Overall, I think I would stay again. With a couple of fixes here and there this place could be great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Only one elevator for a building with 4 floors. The indoor pool was hot tub size and the room/area was freezing. The shower drain barely worked so you're standing in water up to your ankles while showering. The breakfast was a total waste of time. I wasn't expecting a gourmet breakfast but you can certainly make better tasting waffles and get better quality muffins. The staff was very nice but this but I would not stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not all it should be as our main priority is, of course, the comfort of our guests. I assure you we will use your comments to improve our services so that each guest will be able to get the comfortable stay they deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy hotel near highway

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience near the highway
Cons: The situation was a one off I'm sure. Everyone was nice and helpful
Location: Close to locations I was visiting for work
We got there during a storm. The fire alarms were going off. They couldn't get them to turn off. We had to change rooms. It was a late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you leaving a few words and I'd like to apologize about the fire alarms. The storms that night produced some electrical issues causing the fire alarms to activate, though we did get them back to normal working order as soon as we were able to get a technician out to correct the electrical issue. Thank you for being understanding and we hope that you visit us again in the future the for quiet and undisturbed sleep you deserve.