Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in one room with my wife and 2 boys in a room with 2 queen size beds. Only negs were that they only gave us 3 towels for 4 ppl til i left a note asking for 4. Batgroom door was squeaky (told the staff when i checked out) and a stronger exhaust fan might have been helpful after having texas barbeque, but the room was nice and clean, well cared for, and the staff was nice and helpful. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for Weekend visit

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access and reasonable prices for what we needed
Cons: less expensive coffee shop and vending machines
We were there for a graduation, stayed 3 nights. Danny at check in was very nice and helpful, overall we were pleasantly pleased with our room. After reading some bad reviews, I worried that it would not be what I had hoped. We had no complaints, and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter MO

Most comfortable bed ever

Posted May 25, 2017
Wonderful bed, breakfast was incredible and woke to a dead battery in our bus and a couple of the staff found jumper cables and helped jump out battery. Top notch stay...
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The Perfect location for our needs

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Location is off Preston Road ( 289) and is central to all things Plano - All Major medical centers, shops and food.
We come to Dallas at least 2-3 times a year for a quick get- a way and to shop stores we don't have in Austin. We always stay at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road . Its a really nice and clean location, central to everything. The staff is always friendly.
4 out of 5
by Clare

First time there.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The price was decent, and so was the breakfast included; The egg white fritata was awesome. The employees were good and courteous. Nothing fancy about the hotel. My biggest complaint was even though first floor seemed clean and fresh, second floor smelt musty. I also wondered why they had cameras on the first floor but none on second. Rooms were in good shape.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Quiet room

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most quiet hotel. I slept better here than I have for years. The check-in staff was friendly. If ever back in the area, I will be sure to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is in good shape. Try and get first floor on the courtyard so the kids can play outside almost if they were at home!
5 out of 5
by BETHZAIDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small and not laid out well