Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay - Plano

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Location: Great location to where I needed to be but there are no convenience stores in close proximity.
I should have checked that the property does only ONCE A WEEK room cleaning. You have to go down to the front desk to get toilet paper refills, and take used towels down to get new towels. No shampoo or hair conditioner amenities. Just walking from the lobby to the room.... floor has spilled and large trash sitting on the floor. Property advertises kitchen facilities, but no pots, pan, dishes, utensils, etc. You pay for what you get. Next time I will stay at a Hilton or Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Hotel experience

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Very nice Hotel very good excellent customer service enjoyed the comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Myriah, thanks for the fantastic review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our courteous service and that you could experience a great night’s sleep in your cozy bed. Your compliments will be shared with our team for a good job done. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we invite you to stay here again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo TX

STICKY

Posted Feb 28, 2018
The non-carpeted floors were the stickiest things I have walked across, barring McDonald's after a soft drink spill. I definitely NEVER walked anywhere in the room unless I had SHOES on. The table/counter was the same. I had to go get a wet washcloth and wipe it down before I ever set anything on it. Giving them the benefit of the doubt, the stickiness may have been from an UNDER-diluted cleaning product.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sandy, thanks for evaluating your visit to our hotel. Although you had an overall comfortable stay with us, we apologize for the housekeeping issue you experienced while being here. Your feedback is shared with the concerned team to review and action. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The room smelled like burnt cooking oil. The floor had stickers and confetti all over it obviously hadn't been swept. The refrigerator leaked water all over the kitchen floor. No place to park. Had to wait 30 minutes past check in because our room wasn't ready yet. No ice machine and there was no way I was making ice in the dirty freezer in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Excellent value for cost

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: New pillows and breakfast menu.
Location: No restaurants or convienence stores near by.
Room was very nice. I didn't see a coffee maker, and coffee was not available after breakfast. Breakfast only consisted of oatmeal. Staff, when you saw them, were cordial. Only problem with room was the pillows. They are not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant time with us and that you liked our affordable rates. That being said, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and the inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quick service, clean room and lobby. No hot breakfast, but hot coffee! A little old, but they’ve tried to update it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you liked our courteous service and the cleanliness of our property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

Steer Clear of This Place

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and courteous. Had on site laundry facility.
Cons: See my write-up about my experience above.
Location: Northwest Plano, Texas, Very busy and congested area. Close to shopping and highways.
Place is outdated and in dire need of renovations. Heater broke second night I was there. They put me in another room. Next day a new guest was given key card to this room. Explained why I was in room and sent them back to reception and advised them to NOT let them give them the heatless room. Elevator was out one morning. Regarding shower, part of the water flow came out shower head, some from spigot--and could not be adjusted. Piece of cabinet molding fell off. Carpet had large burn in it. TV had only 40 stations and was analog. WIFI was slow and unreliable---requiring frequent reloading in. Some of the tenants looked unsavory. Felt compelled to take valuables with me when I left room. Breakfast consisted only of coffee, instant oatmeal and granola bars. Cannot recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you liked our location, we are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Overall A Decent Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was in room 233. My stay was decent inspite of the people across the hall from my room playing loud music one evening, inspite of the two burners not being leveled so during cooking, my food would burn on one side of the pot and/or pan and not cook at all on the other side, inspite of someone on the first floor knocking on the ceiling in the middle of the night, while I was in bed sound asleep, interrupting my sleep. Apparently, someone was up making noises, and lastly inspite of being hung up on by a Spanish-speaking female, as I attempted to ask one question. However, Armand was absolutely great in his service provision. Thanks Armand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sharon, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay and liked the service provided by Armand. We will shared your compliments. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our facilities moving forward. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by austin from plano,tx

ok

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Austin, it was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a good time here and were satisfied with all that we offer. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very disgusting. From the door and the hinge falling off, the outdated curtains, the carpet, the kitchen area, the couch. EVERYTHING! The soap, I don't know what that was but it wasn't soap. And their advertisement for breakfast. That was not breakfast. It was packages of muffins and granola bars (1 in a package to be exact) with nothing to drink but coffee or hot chocolate. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management