Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. That's all I really have to say about my stay .wat more do you guys want me to write up to 50 characters.im not a story teller and I think this should sum it all about my stay at farfield.
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is close to hospitals and is easily accessible. Lots of eating establishments close by. Noise in hallway was annoying at night and early morning but overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Beth, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! Though I'm sorry to hear that you there was a noise in the hallways at night and in the mornings, I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I will work with my team to ensure we limit the amount of noise our guests here. In the meantime, we very much look forward to hosting you again soon! Best wishes, Lisa H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Close to hospital, however...

Posted May 14, 2017
Walking distance to the hospital, however, unsafe to walk past dark as the hospital next door is a low budget, extended stay with people "roaming" all night. The 1st night of my stay, cars were broken into. No security guards, and no security check at the front desk. I, nor my family, was ever asked for ID; we did however, request numerous keys on several occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CDC, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to share your concerns. I know it is very troubling to hear a car was broken into as it was troubling for us as well. However, I can assure you that situations like these very rarely happen here (this is the first time in my almost four years at this property), and we are taking steps to ensure it does not happen again. In the meantime, I have shared your comments regarding your keys with our front desk team as it is policy to always check an ID when issuing new keys. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CL

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location and Staff. Stay here regularly when we visit family and friends in the Plano area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Great Job, Thank you so much for your review! It's great that you enjoy our wonderful location and staff. We love to hear that you stay with us whenever you are in town, and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Did not like were the elevator was located. It was box in a small room. You had to come out of the room to let other get off the elevator. And if the last person was an elderly person to come off the elevator you will miss it. And yes there was only one elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Allen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I do apologize that you did not like the elevator location, and I agree it can be a bit awkward at times. Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you travel to the area, and I will make sure to get you a first floor room. In the meantime, I hope you have a fantastic day! Best wishes, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Just a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! Though I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotel was dated, I am very excited to hear that you felt the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Lisa H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking in the registrar was speaking with another service regarding the fact that they were overbooked. I was given the room I had registered for online, not even an hour prior. The room was clean, it included the sitting area. However, the reason for the stay was relaxation. The bathtub was a handicapped version which did not allow for baths. Also, the indoor pool was freezing cold AND the hottub was out of service. This was not what I had expected when I purchased the reservation online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. I'm glad you found your room to be clean and spacious. However, I apologize that the temperature of our pool was not to your liking. I'm also sorry that the room you received did not include a tub. Your comments about our pool will be shared with my maintenance team to ensure the pool is at the proper temperature. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Fantastic

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great weekend stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great! Convenient & easy to get around! Friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Allison, Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again as our guest! Best wishes, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kid-friendly, perfect for a weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a weekend vacation with our kids (3 and 4yr old) and the hotel definitely helped fulfill our expectations and meet our kids needs as well. Kid friendly cable, indoor pool (which was the best for the kids considering the cold weather), little market with all the goodies, awesome breakfast, and close to great restaurants and late night eats! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay as well as our great amenities, and we hope to see you the next time you are able to take a weekend vacation. Best regards, Lisa H. General Manager