Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Decent breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Was pretty close to all the places we needed to go. Staff was very friendly. Very decent hotel for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My family and I needed a hotel due to an emergency situation. We needed somewhere close to our home. I read the reviews and thought I would check this place out. It was everything we needed and more. Great location very reasonable., very clean and newly renovated. Awesome staff. Kudos to Mgmt. outstanding!!!!! Miss T
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Muss T and Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are excited to know your stay was enjoyable. We truly appreciate the nice words and Management is very pleased your review. The Magnuson Hotel Park & Suites is grateful to have earned another wonderful guest. Please do come by and see us once again. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean hotel, and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Management , Hotel Management
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad your stay was pleasant and appreciate your business as well as the 5 star rating. Please do come by and see us when you are in the area. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very comfortable and affordable. Included breakfast bar which was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you found your stay comfortable and affordable. Please come by and see us at any time. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Awesome and affordable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We travel a lot for dance related things and stay at lots of hotels. It gets expensive. This is a hotel that is nice and it's a great price that fits in my budget :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Amy and Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.We are glad to know your stay was pleasant and worth the value.Please come back and let us host you once again. Best Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Attractive, yet uncomfortable room

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Bed was extremely hard. Killed our backs. Window units for AC!!! Very moist in the room. Odd smell. "Full" breakfast was NOT a full breakfast!!! It was a continental breakfast with the addition of instant eggs!! And NO BACON!!! Most of hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, just not the class of hotel we were expecting for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The facility seems to be renovated. Of all, it was a descent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Recently remodeled, very clean, great breakfast.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great hotel all around, friendly staff. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Next to highway
Cons: Front desk staff -- better communication Housekeeping -- better attention to detail and customer service
I chose this hotel because it is next to a major highway. After checking in at the front desk, I turned around to use the elevator, pushed the button, and THEN the woman at the front desk told me it was being repaired. No signs. The next morning, I used the (only) one coffee packet. That afternoon, housekeeping failed to leave more coffee, and I discovered that the hard way the next morning. I also notices housekeeping had failed to replace the used coffee mug with a clean one and had not cleaned coffee on the tray under the coffee maker. I found housekeeping staff in the hall. I told her the coffee had not been replenished, and her reply was "no speak English." To her surprise, I then explained the same thing in Spanish. She grabbed a random handful of coffee packets and shoved them at me. Luckily, among all the decaf packets was ONE caffeinated one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Nice easy stop

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice stop right off the freeway. Staff was great. They even had fresh baked cookies in the evening. Room was spacious and clean. The only downside was the pillows. They were dense thick squares. Could not get comfortable all night because of them. Besides that, breakfast was typical. I would recommend bringing your own pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Julie and Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.We are glad you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and the Customer Service provided. We apologize for the pillows not being comfortable enough. We are currently looking to improve this matter as efficiently as possible. Thank you Best Regards, General Manager