Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada, tx

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was very surprised how clean the room was and the hotel staff where very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Dont do it!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Couldnt even feel safe enough to sleep here! Very very disappointed. When we first got there they had the lobby licked so we had to check in through a tiny window, red flag #1, get to our room- NOTHING LIKE PICS ON EXPEDIA!!! the spot where the smoke alarm should be just had the plate on the wall- no smoke alarm!! Not safe! Even though we didnt stay that night they didnt refund that nights stay because it wasnt a 24 hour cancellation, we were only refunded the 2nd night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel for cheap

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room was clean, but TV screen was cracked, bathroom sink leaked each time I used it. Door to my room didn't open all the time. Had to mess around with it each time I tried to get back to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano

Posted Sep 14, 2017
You get what you pay for, just a place to sleep it's great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano tx

Nasty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bugs, loud pool was green just nasty. The hotel need to b close down
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alabama, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Bugs and drugs.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Drugged up people meandering around. Electrical outlets popping out of walls, bugs crawling in room and dog dish in morning. Disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

Just a Saturday night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Unit was clean and no bedbugs. Nothing fancy,cheap motel so expecttions were met. No gunfire or violence on a Saturday night.Always good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels