Ratings based on 2,116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not a good experience, but decent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The modern look, heated pool and fireplace
Cons: improve your cameras and security
The hotel itself had a very modern look to it which was beautiful, it offered charging ports for electric cars and the heated pool/fireplace was a huge bonus. However, during our stay we lost $200 cash at the front desk and the hotel was less than helpful in finding the money. I had to call the front desk twice for towels because they kept forgetting to send them up. Other than those 2 issues (losing the money and the towels), our stay was nothing impressive but it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma city Oklahoma

Good location lots of things to do

Posted Nov 17, 2017
First time staying with this hotel chain very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to plenty of shopping and dining

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I enjoyed my short stay. The hotel staff was pleasant. The restaurant was nice and service was prompt. I was shocked to find a broken necklace in my bed and it made me wonder if the sheets had even been changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Second stay at the NYLO in Plano. Staff is always nice and helpful. Hotel is clean. Has a very industrial vibe. They have a nice bar. I haven’t tried the restaurant, but I heard it’s good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, quaint and lovely pool but.......

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Loved the beauty of the bar area and pool and the room was very attractive too..
Cons: The sheets were way to rough. Room service and convenience or movies in the room a must for me.
Location: The location was great for me.
The room was small but beautiful and cozy. The bar and pool are were very beautiful. The housekeeping service was minimal - no room service and no renting movies in the room (both disappointing to me). The cushions on the chairs by the pool were worn out and flat and the sheets in the room were very rough. It's a good price for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano tx

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice modern hotels, staff great, too cool out to enjoy the pool but it looked really cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine, TX

Industrial Design

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The design, the price, the comfort.
Cons: The cleanliness.
The room design is unique, and I liked it a lot. The room wasn't very big, but it was sufficient for my husband and I. There were a few things that weren't very clean, including the shower and some questionable looking spots on the nightstands. The staff was very friendly. And, the room was warm & cozy on a freezing cold night. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel for a one night stay. Very industrial look inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

NYLO Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Staff at the front desk wer knowledgeable.
Cons: Redesign it so it has all outlets etc for modern tech products and some rugs as its so cold on the floor.
Location: Location fine but not much open after 9pm for people who do late arrivals.
Modern but water under one of the beds, no plugs at all beside the bed. Sheer shower so not good if your traveling with someone you don't really know and the door to the washroom didn't really close. Bad interior design. Black rubber along the ceiling as they obviously had leaks and very little room in between the two beds for walking space. Jaima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and a nice size, bed was also comfortable. I have no complaints. The staff was also friendly.