Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NYLO Plano

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: All the above
No thrills at all - Air conditioner rattled at on and off cycle and placed at headboard, shower leaked onto bathroom floor, Keurig broken, restaurant opened 20 min.late, no seating (chairs or couches) in lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Looks Great, Smells Bad.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The modern look, professional management staff.
Cons: The plumbing.
Location: It is definitely suburbia.
The NYLO Plano looks and feels like a modern, business class hotel. It offers some nice amenities like a business center, pool, gym with modern equipment, and restaurant. The on site management and reception staff is great. Unfortunately, there is a bad smell at this location. I began my stay in a standard room, and later moved to a suite. The standard room was fine, not as clean as it should have been, but nothing disgusting so I rolled with it. When I moved to the suite, the first suite I entered has a bad smell. We looked in the shower and there was something strange, dark and slimy on the shower floor. We moved to a different suite, next door, where we stayed for three days. There was a sulfur-like odor especially in the bathroom. It was especially strong in the morning when guests were showing throughout the building. It also smelled when we ran the sink water. I was not the only guest who noticed the strong, unpleasant odor. It seems like this property has a plumbing problem, and I was too concerned to drink the water. This is definitely something I would want to be aware of before I book a room here. Beyond the smell issue, the staff was quite good and helpful. The odor issue is clearly not their fault, but is something that the hotel owners and operations experts should look into. Despite a very pleasant staff, attractive and simple rooms, I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Comfort and style

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was greeted with a warm smile and politeness. The representative was very accommodating with room adjustments. I had a great stay in a great room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not a good experience, but decent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The modern look, heated pool and fireplace
Cons: improve your cameras and security
The hotel itself had a very modern look to it which was beautiful, it offered charging ports for electric cars and the heated pool/fireplace was a huge bonus. However, during our stay we lost $200 cash at the front desk and the hotel was less than helpful in finding the money. I had to call the front desk twice for towels because they kept forgetting to send them up. Other than those 2 issues (losing the money and the towels), our stay was nothing impressive but it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma city Oklahoma

Good location lots of things to do

Posted Nov 17, 2017
First time staying with this hotel chain very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to plenty of shopping and dining

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I enjoyed my short stay. The hotel staff was pleasant. The restaurant was nice and service was prompt. I was shocked to find a broken necklace in my bed and it made me wonder if the sheets had even been changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Second stay at the NYLO in Plano. Staff is always nice and helpful. Hotel is clean. Has a very industrial vibe. They have a nice bar. I haven’t tried the restaurant, but I heard it’s good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, quaint and lovely pool but.......

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Loved the beauty of the bar area and pool and the room was very attractive too..
Cons: The sheets were way to rough. Room service and convenience or movies in the room a must for me.
Location: The location was great for me.
The room was small but beautiful and cozy. The bar and pool are were very beautiful. The housekeeping service was minimal - no room service and no renting movies in the room (both disappointing to me). The cushions on the chairs by the pool were worn out and flat and the sheets in the room were very rough. It's a good price for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano tx

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice modern hotels, staff great, too cool out to enjoy the pool but it looked really cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine, TX

Industrial Design

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The design, the price, the comfort.
Cons: The cleanliness.
The room design is unique, and I liked it a lot. The room wasn't very big, but it was sufficient for my husband and I. There were a few things that weren't very clean, including the shower and some questionable looking spots on the nightstands. The staff was very friendly. And, the room was warm & cozy on a freezing cold night. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again.