Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good for the money

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel is under renovation. Still was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and on time. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price, space in room, breakfast
Cons: Finish construction, ad a ceiling nightlight (with switch) over the bathroom entrance.
Location: There's an Indian restaurant called Mumtaz about 2 miles that has outstanding food - best I've had. And reasonably priced too. We just stumbled on it.
Bed was very comfortable, kitchenette nice. Selection of channels on TV was set for a very narrow taste - no serious channels with international news or analysis. Layout of room poor - to get to bathroom from bed at night. Very noisy during the day because of ongoing construction on the building next door, bt that should e temporary. Conveniently located. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Lighting at the end of the hallway could have been brighter, and the television was snowy and was hard to hear.
Location: Plenty of places to eat near by, and LOTS of shopping.
Even though they are renovating this hotel, it was quiet, clean and well kept. The lighting at the end of the hallway where my room was could have been brighter, but all in all, I am VERY pleased with my stay. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was nice to have peace and quiet. I was just looking for a little down time away from home and got exactly what I was looking for. The hotel staff was polite, helpful, and even provided a little bit of small talk. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good Under renovation. Could do with more air freshener. The hallways need more lights
5 out of 5
by Karla

Great service

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great and the room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel DO NOT stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Absoluty the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
Cons: Everything!,
Under renovation. No pool, none of the equipment in the gym worked, only one ice machine on the first floor for the whole hotel and we were accused of leaving oil on carpet and in the tub which we did not do and hotel had a terrible smell. Housekeeping never came into the room to clean it even though they told front desk that we made a large oily mess in our room and bathroom, so we promptly took the person at the front desk to the room and showed him that it was not our room with the oily mess. Room leaked above the window during a rainstorm and there were ants on the counter where the coffee machine was. Because of family showing up at different times, we had reserved two rooms for two different days. We were not told at the original check in that because we had two separate reservations, we had to re-check in the next day--we were saying in the same rooms for both reservations. We only found this out when our keys would not open the door, so we had to go the whole way back down from the third floor to the front desk to you find out what the problem was. Also, there is only one elevator for the entire hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regrettable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Carpet had stains all over. Room was without TV remote. Called twice before some brought one to me. The toilet tank was open as the cover didn't fit. Breakfast was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting a cleaner, upgraded room, where cable works exceptionally. I will not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Never a good idea if the person checking you in refers to The Shinning. In the process of renovation; you get what you pay for. Watch out for the bedbugs.
2 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels