Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Tx

Roach Motel

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was nasty. Looked like they just made the bed and emptied trash cans. It was infested with roaches. At night if you turned the lights off then back on you would see at keast a hundred of them scatter. Told the guy at the deskvand he said it sounded lime akk the rest of the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It served it's purpose as a cheap, long-term stay. Good news? Bathroom was remodeled with granite counters, new fixtures - no complaints. Bad news? Regular screaming matches in rooms around me. TV screen was worn out, almost invisible. Room started out dirty but, after a few days, the cleaning help did get it cleaned up a bit. Then a german cockroach showed up. A few days later, a 4:15 AM fight erupted in the room behind me. TIME TO GO! Hey, it's one of the cheapest rooms with a kitchen in the metroplex...you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Lequita

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff Clean Rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the manager was a vary rude

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The manager of this hotel needs to be fired terminated exterminated rude overbearing needs to be fired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend for anyone

Posted Mar 25, 2017
You would think that this hotels location acres the street from Baylor Heart Hospital they would take pride in their property. To start I reserved 2 rooms ask they be king and next to each other and near the elevator. I was assured sure we can deffinantly do the. Well the rooms where togeather but but one of the rooms the lock would not open he told me that if you just keep playing with it you can get in. I ask for a different room omg nasty the lam shade had blood splatters. The celing was falling in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
room was dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was definitely convenient to the hospitals.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved about the facility, especially the smoke alarms!
Location: The closest restaurant was a couple of blocks away and I'm certain most of the guests are there for the hospitals.
Although I was told the hotel is being "renovated" the condition of my room was terrible and definitely not even worth the discounted rate. There was a "gap" between the tops of the cabinets and the tops of the drawers; the glass cooktop was broken in several places and glued together with some unknown substance; the pillows were very small and very lumpy, and every time I sat on the bed, it felt and sounded like the whole frame was about to break. I think the final straw for me was the lack of a functional smoke alarm - it had wires coming out of it and into the wall but it was loose and definitely did not work!! I did mention this to the clerk on duty when I left a day early (felt unsafe in that room) and he said he would pass it on. As I was checking out, I saw a video of the rooms and they were fine, which is the video on this site, but when I mentioned that my room looked NOTHING like the video, any conversation was over and I felt like he was very impatient to get me out of that facility. Sadly, there are many families staying there long-term for hospital treatment or to stay with family members in the hospital.
1 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and well kept. For the money, the room was quite spacious and offered all amenities that we needed. I would stay there again.