Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniele

Amsterdam weekend

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location very close to city center and with a nice small park right across the street!
2 out of 5
by Mihail

Tiny and dirty

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location is ok and the room was on the quiet side of the hotel. However, the walls are too thin, so you can hear the TV next door. The list goes on: power socket was broken (hanging by the wire), douche handle still had soup from previous tenant, blankets had weird odor (my guess - haven't been changed), bathroom is too small and there is no place to put anything around the sink. It was ok for one night, but I won't be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Well located.

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel doesn't have elevator, it had narrow stairs, so it was hard and difficult to bring you luggage to our room located in the 3rd floor. But it had a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

handy to everything

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a typical Amsterdam building, tall and narrow and it felt more like an authentic Dutch experience than a hotel chain would offer.
Cons: we liked it just the way it is, but be prepared to climb stairs or check to see if a ground floor room is available
Location: very handy to downtown, cruiseport, canal tours, hop on hop off bus tours and central station, all within walking distance.
the room was a fourth floor walk-up, so not suitable for people with difficulty walking, it was small but really cute, very clean with ensuite, comfortable beds and very quiet. We were allowed to leave our luggage before check-in and this was very helpful as we could explore the city unencumbered. The host was friendly, helpful, and spoke perfect English making communication easy for us. Breakfast was nice with a good selection to choose from. The hotel felt homey, the host made us feel welcome. the hotel was on the hop-on-hop off bus tour route, so when we were finished looking around the city, we could just get off a few feet from the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice character hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very helpful staff great location stairs very steep with no lift but if this doesn't bother you well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Ideal location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Perfectly reasonable hotel. Good price. Nothing required for improvement. Some construction going on but should be done soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautiful Surroundings Close to the Center

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: -Staff -Room coziness -Shower -Surroundings
Cons: The breakfast was quite simple with only a Continental breakfast option (toast, croissants, fruit or cereal). Maybe it is just me, but I like a fry!
Location: Absolutely everything is in walking distance. Centraal station, Anne Frank House, Red Light District, Heineken Experience, Van Gogh Museum etc.
We stayed as a couple for two nights here and really loved it. The room was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel is quite small but the room sizes are adequate. It was fitted with an electronic safe, TV, amazing shower and very central surrounding. The building neighbors the Auschwitz Memorial Gardens on the East of the center of Amsterdam. We were able to walk to the Anne Frank House in 30mins after a few stops on the way. Everything is in reach here and there is a tram stop at the end of the street (2min walk)