Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic 2 star

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: It was available!
Cons: a good clean and a refit
Location: next to the zoo. Good tram link all around the city
My room had a part corrugated roof so the rain noise work me up all night. It was also behind reception, literally - you had to walk through reception to get to it. Generally OK, but a very basic 2 star at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to stay in a calm area around the city center, i would pernaly stay in a place in the heart of the center with a similar rate, nevertheless the staff are very freindly.
4 out of 5
by Leeanne

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel suited our needs nothing to rave about okay for a couple of nights public transport to city right outside door and plenty of places to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Awful hotel book somewhere else

Posted May 29, 2017
Paid way too much to stay at this hotel, the staff was rude, she got mad when we were in our room when she needed to clean, next day same thing so she barged in while my sis was changing... when I asked Her to wait at the door. The receptionist also rude, wouldn't help us check into our flight cause our wifi wouldn't work 90% off the time. Paid too much to stay in an attick, bathroom was worse, turns into a pool and u have to dry the floors urself cuz it doesn't go down the drain properly, no curtain, sink toilet shower head side by side. Awful location, and steep stairs that no one will help u when bringing ur bags up even if you aren't capable of doing it urself. Not wheelchair accessible. This hotel was VERY dirty. Hole in the walls, mold everywhere. Stayed may 2017
1 out of 5
by Odin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claire

Good value

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel, only a 15 minute walk from the centre. Friendly staff. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, cheap!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find in a good location, easy check-in, beds very comfortable and rooms clean. Reception very friendly and helpful. Needs a bit of redecoration but didn't detract from anything. There is a very narrow and steep staircase to navigate, which may be something to consider for those less able or if you plan on hitting the coffee shops and bars particularly hard! For the price would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Fantastic little hotel with very easy going staff whom are really friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean however our bathroom was built into the roof and I'm 6'2 and had troubles fitting into the shower. As well as the shelving below the mirrors is too close to the sink so washing your face is troublesome. Other than this the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
by Omer from New York NY

Good place for the price, like the location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights with a friend, 15 mins from center. nice restaurant at the corner.