Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed here before, during and after Hurricane Irma. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond in every way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were so kind and helpful in every way they could be. Thank you to all of your for making the best out of a bad situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There was a smell of mold in the room. Had to purchase febreeze. Otherwise it felt dark and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The location is very close to the airport, interstates and NSU University.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast was included. Also microwave in each room would be nice to see.
Location: There were several restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping.
All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was quiet and well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobby was very inviting and comfortable. I was like a living room away from home. The Bistro is also a plus making it very convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping! Not enough staff. We came back to the room 4 pm one day to a room that still wasn't cleaned even though we were out all day.
Location: The location was great for my son who had a tournament at the NSU, only 10 minutes; 30 minutes from the beach, 40 minutes to Miami, 10 mins downtown.
I booked a one bedroom suit at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. I was a little disappointed with the twin pull out coach. The living room space is big enough for a queen pull out which would have suited my family much better as I have two children. Nonetheless, the hotel was able to provide a roll away. The bathroom was extremely small and not practical for movement in and out, but once you are in just make sure you have all your toiletries as it become difficult to use the toilet and open the door to receive paper or anything from a family member. The bed was very comfortable as my family and i were there for five nights. Unfortunately my eleven year old son complained about the pull out and the discomfort he felt from it. We had to pad it with an extra comforter. The good thing is that the suit was equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and a access to the garden and pool. Besides the bathroom the suit provided room for movement and space for a family of four. Although the room was a nice size there were a few inconveniences that I had to endure the five nights. On one side of the bed the lamp did not work nor did the outlet which get me having to charge my phone away from where I slept as my husband quickly grabbed the side with the working outlet. Additionally, even though I expressed that we are a family of four and asked for an extra towel and rag, everyday after I had to request the same things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Pleasent staff and close to restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff were extremely helping to anything i needed, the shuttle is complimentary and efficient. Reb loster and olive garden are in walking distance along with a shopping plaza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Below average for the Courtyard brand

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Just spent 5 nights here. Sub-par for a Courtyard. A few issues with less-than welcoming front desk staff. Ants in the bathroom (and a friend's room). Shuttle is nice. Didn't address room requests made via the Marriott app. Not even cups or water in the lobby. Room is relatively comfortable, but decor could be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Affordable, Located close to mall and restaurants.
Cons: Larger pillows, more comfortable mattress
Location: Located near mall, shopping centers, and restaurants.
Perfect hotel for a short or long stay. Always clean. Coffee maker and fridge in rooms. Located in quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Smelled like smoke inside the Boyle and in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was very nice with friendly staff. The area had a few nice stores for shopping and restaurants that were in walking distance to the hotel which was a plus for me. At first glance the exterior looks a bit dated but inside is the complete opposite very chic and mordern vibe.
5 out of 5
by Phila

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great, close to everything, very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Michael Wagner, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Ft. Lauderdale Plantation. We are glad you enjoyed you brief time with us.