Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West coast. Florida

Convenient to Fort Lauderdale airport, a 15 minute

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great place to stay for the night prior to heading west on Alligator Alley. Nice rooms, a little shop for snacks and easy access to all routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation for your overnight stay. We are glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location was perfect for your needs. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Michael Wagner, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, CT

Walking distance to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Shuttle driver very friendly. Hotel staff checked us in without giving us no information about the hotel. She never directed us to the direction of our room, nothing about dining at the hotel, their amenities nothing! The room/bathroom was clean. Bed was comfortable. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved the service provided by our shuttle drivers and your spotless room along with the bed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Michael Wagner, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Place

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Not my first experience at the Marriott and every time has been great, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for the same.....walking distance to shopping and food...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation. It’s a pleasure knowing our location worked out well for you and made your stay perfect. We hope to see you again soon. Michael Wagner, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, New Jersey

Nice Hotel convenient.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Iwe just completed a stay at Courtyard Marriott in Plantation Florida. My Mother has just passed away, so had made last minute plans to attend Funeral. There was three of us traveling and we found a suite. The accommodation was clean it consisted one king size bed and one pull out couch. The pullout couch was a problem. The mattress was so thin that when laying on it the metal frame felt as though you were sleeping directly on them. We called down to the desk to see about changing rooms but none were available. The hotel sent up extra towels and blankets so we were able to build up the mattress to make it almost tolerable. I am a 65 year old man who just buried his Mother. Who had to spend his Hotel stay CAMPING OUT on a inadequate bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, We were disappointed to read your feedback and hope you will accept our apologies for the problems you experienced with the sofa bed. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance team so they can look into a replacement. We hope you will see this for the isolated incident that it was and stay with us again. Michael Wagner General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel but overpriced i found

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: nice beds and quiet
Cons: slow internet, i had to buy the premium to get good streaming. I also wish they had free bags of tea/chamomille
This is a nice hotel and the rooms are confortable but i found the price per night way over the value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Won't be back

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Mall, restaurants, close to freeway.
Seems like my room was one of a bare few without a balcony. Breakfast was not complimentary and it was expensive. For the rate I paid each night, I expected breakfast to be covered. No microwave in my room. TV had minimal channels and most were in analog (not HD). Went to check the lobby for a social hour in the evening, and hardly ever saw anyone hanging out. AC had a leak or something and half the carpet was soaked in my room. Spoke with other students about their hotels and they had much better experiences and cheaper rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to shopping malls and restaurants.
Cons: More lighting can be installed in parking area. Thought the area was a bit dark.
Location: Hotel conveniently located to Westfield Shopping Mall and Sawgrass Shopping Mall. Nice restaurants located nearby. Hotel located in quiet area.
Overall experience was great! Smooth check-in process - no hassle! Rooms were nice. Beds were comfortable. Hotel conveniently located to everywhere we need to to go. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed here before, during and after Hurricane Irma. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond in every way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were so kind and helpful in every way they could be. Thank you to all of your for making the best out of a bad situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There was a smell of mold in the room. Had to purchase febreeze. Otherwise it felt dark and old.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels