Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new river valley, va

Good restaurants within a 15 minute walk

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We arrived to find only 4 rooms had been reserved through Expedia, though I'd paid for 5. Rather chaotic getting things straightened out. Expedia said they'd confirmed 5, hotel said only 4. Thank God I'd printed my reservation and receipt. Cookies were eaten in a nanosecond. Hotel should make more! Rooms were great, nice walk to a few shops and restaurants. Free shuttle to airport and ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Five days, Middle of Plantation

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, hot breakfast.
Cons: NEED soft-closing doors. Heard doors slam every morning. Better scale in the Fitness Center,the one there is too small to step on for avg person
Location: Fairfield mall right next door. Barns& Noble book store very close. Shops and restaurants very close by.
I have stayed in three hotels in this area, and the Hampton is at the top of the list. Rooms have a nice layout, good bathrooms, and great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Waited over an hour for the airport shuttle then it took 3 tries for the staff to place us in a clean room. First one smelled TERRIBLE. A staff member quickly acknowledged someone “had partied” in the room and they were trying to get the smell out. The next room had not been cleaned from the prior guest despite it being 8pm. The 3rd room was ok. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good but crowded. The best part of the place was the free cruise shuttle. Sign up for an early slot. Next time I will pay a little extra and stay closer to port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Great Neighborhood Hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We spent four nights at the Hampton Inn when we had no AC. It was like home away from home; very comfortable with a very friendly and attentive staff. The amenities were great: plenty of parking, free WiFi, free buffet breakfast, and coffee service all day. Extra touches like fresh-baked cookies and milk in the lobby each night added to the homey feeling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great weekend experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a good experience in the hotel. The Expedia reservations showed that the room can accommodate up to 5 people- but in reality the king size bedroom can only accommodate 2 people. When the staff saw this discrepancy they went out of their way and gave us two rooms- one for my kids and the other one for my husband and me. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the staff was amazing. We plan to return there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and very clean. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Civilian

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good Mall and eating establishments close by. My room a/c cooled well but was noisy. Had to relocate at approximately 3 am the unit got so loud. Breakfast bar was not up to the standard of other Hampton Inns I've stayed. Next morning only my towels were changed.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kamini

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location very good for shopping. Room was emmaculate. Friendly staff. Breakfast quite adequate and the tea/coffee station a definite plus. Stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed .