Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Waited over an hour for the airport shuttle then it took 3 tries for the staff to place us in a clean room. First one smelled TERRIBLE. A staff member quickly acknowledged someone “had partied” in the room and they were trying to get the smell out. The next room had not been cleaned from the prior guest despite it being 8pm. The 3rd room was ok. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good but crowded. The best part of the place was the free cruise shuttle. Sign up for an early slot. Next time I will pay a little extra and stay closer to port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Great Neighborhood Hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We spent four nights at the Hampton Inn when we had no AC. It was like home away from home; very comfortable with a very friendly and attentive staff. The amenities were great: plenty of parking, free WiFi, free buffet breakfast, and coffee service all day. Extra touches like fresh-baked cookies and milk in the lobby each night added to the homey feeling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great weekend experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a good experience in the hotel. The Expedia reservations showed that the room can accommodate up to 5 people- but in reality the king size bedroom can only accommodate 2 people. When the staff saw this discrepancy they went out of their way and gave us two rooms- one for my kids and the other one for my husband and me. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the staff was amazing. We plan to return there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Civilian

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good Mall and eating establishments close by. My room a/c cooled well but was noisy. Had to relocate at approximately 3 am the unit got so loud. Breakfast bar was not up to the standard of other Hampton Inns I've stayed. Next morning only my towels were changed.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kamini

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location very good for shopping. Room was emmaculate. Friendly staff. Breakfast quite adequate and the tea/coffee station a definite plus. Stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: AC units could be changed
Location: shopping and restaurants and main highways
great location for shopping. shuttle picked us up at airport within 15 min of call . driver was excellent shuttle also dropped us off at cruise ship no charge. stayed extra 4 nights after cruise , breakfast was good each day no charge as well , baked cookies and milk each evening for kids at lobby. quiet area close to many restaurants and sawgrass mall minutes away.pool was clean and decent size , room was clean and modern , saw some bugs but housekeeping came and cleaned area for us . AC unit very loud .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel, centrally located to our needs

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location and accommodations.
Cons: Addition of suites.
Location: Location is ideal for shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
The location is very good. The staff courteous and efficient. The accommodations clean comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Baba was excellant at check in he also helped arrange our shuttle to the cruise ports the same day. He also put me in touch with the person to purchase a parking pass to leave our car while we were gone for a week to cruise. Everything was safe and secure the time we were gone. Our stay was excellant good customer service. Complimentary coffee, water, and lemonade on our check in arrival as well. Breakfast was cereal, yougurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels,toast, oatmeal. It's standard Hampton Inn style. We were on the first floor had a good nights rest.
2 out of 5
by Marco

Unconfortable under remodelation

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very unconfortable. When we booked it never said it was undergoing renovation or construction. We would truly appreciate some sort of compensation.