Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My experience was comforting. The staff was hospitable and the accommodations were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The Staff made this a 5 Star stay.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, had a wonderful stay.
Location: Great location.
The staff members were just awesome just a very pleasant atmosphere, felt right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new river valley, va

Good restaurants within a 15 minute walk

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We arrived to find only 4 rooms had been reserved through Expedia, though I'd paid for 5. Rather chaotic getting things straightened out. Expedia said they'd confirmed 5, hotel said only 4. Thank God I'd printed my reservation and receipt. Cookies were eaten in a nanosecond. Hotel should make more! Rooms were great, nice walk to a few shops and restaurants. Free shuttle to airport and ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Five days, Middle of Plantation

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, hot breakfast.
Cons: NEED soft-closing doors. Heard doors slam every morning. Better scale in the Fitness Center,the one there is too small to step on for avg person
Location: Fairfield mall right next door. Barns& Noble book store very close. Shops and restaurants very close by.
I have stayed in three hotels in this area, and the Hampton is at the top of the list. Rooms have a nice layout, good bathrooms, and great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Waited over an hour for the airport shuttle then it took 3 tries for the staff to place us in a clean room. First one smelled TERRIBLE. A staff member quickly acknowledged someone “had partied” in the room and they were trying to get the smell out. The next room had not been cleaned from the prior guest despite it being 8pm. The 3rd room was ok. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good but crowded. The best part of the place was the free cruise shuttle. Sign up for an early slot. Next time I will pay a little extra and stay closer to port.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SAMYRA

Unexpected company

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, "german" roaches occupied the room and joined us on the bed after only being there an hour an a half. As we were accomodated with a move to a 2nd room, it had an infestation of ants. We left the hotel and stayed in another hotel, late at night. It was an inconvenience, but the staff was nice, and a timely full refund was given. Overall the hotel itself was nice, but the city was also recovering from hurricane Irma, sooo, I am hoping their issues were as a result and hopefully corrected by now, but I am not willing to try it again.
5 out of 5
by Grace

Paradise in my own backyard

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Great Neighborhood Hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We spent four nights at the Hampton Inn when we had no AC. It was like home away from home; very comfortable with a very friendly and attentive staff. The amenities were great: plenty of parking, free WiFi, free buffet breakfast, and coffee service all day. Extra touches like fresh-baked cookies and milk in the lobby each night added to the homey feeling!
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels