Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Excellent service during hurricane Irma's impending arrival to Florida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location helpful Staff safe environment

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Buffet Clean, safe, no stragglers hanging around
Cons: Air conditioning system in the room we stayed in
Location: Shopping, great restuarants
Renovations and Repairs were being carried out at this property; this would be the second time we experienced staying at this hotel when renovations were being done. I believe that guests should be informed that renovations are being done in advance of their stay, this way we can decide whether or not we wish to stay at that time. We had to change rooms. We were given room 340 but a when we got to the door a repairman was working in it. He told us that this room should have been blocked off as under repairs. So we were moved to room 422. On our first day we noticed that the AIR CONDITIONING in the room was not working. Our experience was marred because the air conditioning unit in the room was an old wall unit which was installed down in a corner of the room. As a result no matter what temperature it was on, only that corner of the room was cool. A technician came in to check it after we advised the front desk and after 'one minute' he informed us that the setting was on FAN so he set it to COOL. this did not fix the problem at all. We stayed in the room because it was situated on the fourth floor in a quiet area where no repairs were being done. Overall I would still recommend this property. It's clean, staff are friendly and accommodating. Karen and her team do an awesome job with the breakfast buffet. Judith is the best space cleaner ever, she's attentive to every cleaning detail in the reception areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plantation , fort lauderdale

my first holiday inn experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had to be driving in order to get around. Made sure the room had a microwave before booking but when we got there there wasn't one but the did bring one up to my room. The Wifi was terrible. The house keeper was annoyed when I asked for my room to be cleaned. We booked for 4 but only got 3 towels and when I called the front desk they told me they couldnt bring it up. Found false eye lashes between the sink and mirror in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Martin

Close to shopping areas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, no regrets However, they need to trim the branches of the trees in order to see the hotel from the street and even driving in you could barely see the sign of the hotel. I mention that to one of the front desk staff Beside that loving it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Not nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Slow internet sheets not cleaned renovation in process. Rooms look old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize City, Belize

Good Value

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very Good Location, Near Shops, Restaurants, Mall, Internet and Airport
Cons: WIFI was horrible! Sloooooow! Decided to keep off of it as using it was frustrating!
Location: Sawgrass, FLL, Beaches
Good value for the price, free breakfast included. However after 3 days of the same, best to go elsewhere for some variety. Plenty Food Options nearby. Shopping malls are about 15 minutes each direction. FLL airport was a short 15 minutes away driving. Very good, safe location. Plenty of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor wifi

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel, great location. High speed internet that was promised, wasn't high speed. Terrible wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice neighbourhood and close to the malls

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We had e very nice experience at this hotel. Staff was very kind and the room was clean. Housekeeping everyday. The hotel even had a good smell. Breakfast was ok, not special. A little loud in the hallway especially in the middle of the night. People chatting in the hallway or closing their roomdoor very loud. Maybe we had a little bad luck about the above but we would stay again at this hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers, NY

Great and spacious bedroom. Comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This hotel was ok, rooms were comfortable and clean I really enjoy that. The only downside was the pool and around the pool were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice evening

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check in was quick and I was sleep within the hour. Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by armando, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. Please come again. Sincerely, Armando Valdes, CHA General Manager