Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and warm

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed for a few days and it was a nice experience. OK for the price. The hotel is located on a nice quite neighborhood; just what we needed to rest and relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

pet friendly way overdone

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: not much. I reserved on line.
Cons: fire the manager. this place was MISmanaged from the start. I need a refund of my $$$$$$$
Location: n/a
Most horrible experience I ever had. Staff was lazy at front desk, Dogs & cats were in the dining area 24 -7. Dog crap in hallways. Rarely serviced main bathroom. Dogs fighting some times 6 were blocking main entrance. Staff never controlled or insisted dogs leave eating/dining area. Emergency lights lasted a few hours and hallways were pitch black. All in the middle of hurricane IRMA no a/c, no food, nothing to drink. Main roof in lobbies leaked and bathroom roof leaked. Manager said she cant get any help or hire additional staff. Awful place, just awful. I have told my friends to never stay even 1 night there. still waiting for bill, but it has shown up on my c/c!!! AVOID this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We encourage you to please reach out to us in regards to your stay. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good personnel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nice building
Cons: Please CLEAN carpets
Location: Very quiet area
Power loss due to hurricane. Room was never cleaned during a few days, just picked up garbage and dropped toilet paper. However, this was during hurracane Irma. No Restaurant inside the building which makes staying more unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

the worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very dirty the hotel needs to be re-design change everything do not recommend it to my friends or family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize your experience was not satisfactory. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I made reservation for 2 day non-smoking 2 bed room but they allocated me smoking 2 bed room initially and they changed it to 1 bed non-smoking room after we waited for couple hours. Seems like they over booked the hotel, that's why we didn't get non-smoking 2 bed room, can you believe it? We reached front desk at 10PM and waited until 12:30AM at front desk to deal this mess, night staff was inexperienced and took long time to change rooms, it's a horrible experience, I frequently fly to Fort Lauderdale but don't want to stay this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Oh no! I'm sorry to hear this! Thanks for letting me know about this I'm going to find out what happened and correct immediately. You shouldn't have had to be in a room you didn't like, nor should you have waited that long to get attended to. Once again, thanks for your time and thanks for bringing this to my attention so we can fix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Overall OK. Spacious room. Perfect location & clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we hope we'll see you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, Florida

Hard to find

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was large, but could have used a carpet cleaning. Could hear talking and laughing from the room next door at 3:00 am. In middle of the night heard what sounded like an alarm clock, and it continued until we checked out. Could not find the source. When checking out, was suggested it could have been a low battery alarm from the smoke detector, and it would be investigated. Elevator needs attention as it jumps when stopping at your floor. Also mentioned to receptionist. I'm sure all would have been corrected if we stayed another night. Over all hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly and professional. A little hard to find due to construction in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Sorry about those issues, we'll get right on it. Come back again next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Florida

Excellent Location, close to everything..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast diversity.
Cons: New carpet in the rooms, less noisy AC units
Location: Very close to restaurants, bars. movies theaters. almost everything were within minutes right by the hotel.
We had a very successful vacation. Staffs were great, breakfast was great, location could not have been better, close to everything anyone would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, we hope to see you back again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel! Friendly staff. Lovely nieghborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed, we hope to see you back!