Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience to I-595, restaurants and stores.
Cons: The carpets in the hallway could be replaced.
Location: Excellent location to restaurants and hotels.
We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. I received an excellent rate through Expedia. The cheapest in the area. The hotel looks good on the outside and in the front lobby. I suppose since they allow dogs in the hotel that could be the cause of some worn areas and stains in the carpet in the hallway. The breakfast was decent and the hotel staff was willing to help whenever called on. A female manager suggested that I email her my work when I sat and waited for a man to finish using the printer. I will definately look to visit this hotel again when I am in Fort Lauderdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to having you back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

4 Star Money Spent ONLY GOT 1 Star Hotel Room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Upon arrival I was able to check in early at no additional cost but the room 416 was HORRIBLE SMELL like Mold//Wet Carpet with no screen on the window, small as pillows on the bed. I switch to room 125 & the smell was a little better but it although it still smell like old abandon building it was closes they could get. There was no complinmentry lotion or shampoo and because the room is on the bottom floor the ants flowing along the tub. All furniture (dresser) was 30 years old rotted out & brook up. The cabinets were painted over & peeling with rusted cabinet. HORRIBLE. I TOOK PICTURES they just won't upload because my phone memory is to full but I did write corporate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm apologize your stay was not pleasant. We are scheduled to undergo a major renovation this summer with guest room furniture being replaced as well as many more upgrades to come. Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall and restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is nice but needs a little updating in decor. The rooms are spacious. Just needs an overall make over. Windows you can't see threw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We will be undergoing renovation this summer actually, we hope you'll come see us and our new look soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice area. Only thing is the room needs more hand towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we'll keep this in mind for our future guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and smelled.

Posted May 25, 2017
Stayed Thursday through Tuesday. Room smelled musty, closet rod was broken, two dogs were barking across the hall to the wee hours of the morning and the hallway smelled like someone had been sick. Complaints about the dogs resulted in my wife and I having to pack up and move to a different room. That room was quiet and smelled better. The staff was polite and we were compensated for the night we had to move. I was told that LaQuinta is pet friendly and we happened to be the victim of irresponsible pet owners. However, I will not stay at another LaQuinta again and will make sure to ask about pets before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jean-Paul J, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am really sorry to hear that you had this experience! I'm glad that my desk staff was able to get you a room to better settle into without issues, but you shouldn't have had to do this to enjoy your stay here. We will be undergoing renovation starting in June, and will be designating pet rooms going forward to avoid these types of issues for our guests. I really hope you will give us a second chance, we'd love to see you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hall way smelled like dog urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
I apologize your stay was not up to par. Thank you for your feedback. We will promptly address the hallway carpeting.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tahisha

Graduation Weekend.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was beautiful! But it was entirely too cold in the hallway! I had to put the heat on in my room just to feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Fair

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not that good over all. I have stayed at better La Quinta
4 out of 5
by Wallace

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good Stay