Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillipsburg, NJ

Friendly staff, decent rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Booked for Orange Bowl from 12/27-12/31 as our high school band was performing at pregame. When we arrived at check in after an awful flight experience, we were informed that they only had 1 room left with 2 double beds(there were 3 of us). It was a handicap room. Ok, no worries, we'd deal. Later that evening, after going out for a very late bite to eat the lovely woman who checked us in (forgive me her name escapes me at the moment) LITERALLY ran me down as we were headed to the elevators to inform me that a king bed with pullout sofa woyld be available the next night, and that she'd held it for us! Awesome! What great customer service. Everyone was fantastic. Only thing I would suggest is that they get someone to help the poor woman in the breakfast buffet. She was overwhelmed trying to keep up with the folks wanting eggs or omelets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Casey, Hotel Management
Thank you Gail for sharing this with me. I will be sure to pass all of this feedback along to my team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Short stay, but very impressed by the friendly service, updated and clean rooms. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and colleagues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Casey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! Hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We usually stay here every year for an Allstar Cheer Showcase. It is very nice. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. The only complaints I have is that when we checked in they said they had us down for a King bed, when I specifically reserved 2 double beds and made note on the reservation "must have two double beds!". We had 2 adults and 2 kids, a king bed just doesn't work. They did resolve the issue but just having this issue at all upon check-in was disappointing. We didn't even check in much later that the earliest check-in time. The beds were a bit hard for our liking as well but other than that all was great! Convenient to our venue, and highway. Beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Casey , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to having you back very soon.
5 out of 5
by jose e c

Great - Received all shipments

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great employees! Had many deliveries from amazon to the hotel in my name and all received! Attendants very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good experience
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Artin

Not up to standards; Staff made things worse

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late. Room was not up to Renaissance standards. The door was unlocked upon our arrival. I was really disappointed in the room and in the condition the room was in. The manager called our room as we were sleeping to apologize for something - which could have waited for the morning. As we were sleeping, manager called room a second time by accident on a redial; woke us up. Management and staff made the hotel even worse. We left the hotel as soon as we woke up for other accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017
I apologize that your experience was so disappointing and that the services nor the hotel lived up standard. We will use the feedback you provided to ensure that in the future we are delivering a superior service experience to our guests.
1 out of 5
by James

Gave away my reservation

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
I went to check in for this stay at close to 10p and was told that they had no rooms available for me. They referred me to a hotel 20+ miles away. This was a huge inconvenience as my coworkers were all at this hotel and my work site was now over 30 minutes away from where I was staying vs, 5 minutes which is why I booked this hotel. They struggled to even apologize. I will never stay at the Renaissance again. Not sure how this can even happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017
James, I do apologize for this. This is a circumstance in which we never want to occur, however sometimes does when we have less departures then expected. I have noted your upcoming reservation and assure you a stay that is nothing short of perfect.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. Hope to have you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. See you soon!