Ratings based on 2,177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent staff.. Rooms r clean and spacious.. Pool is clean and big.. Restaurant food is great.. The greek salad is to die for.. Overall excellent place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria park, ft lauderdale, Florida

Great place to escape a storm!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We are east Fort Lauderdale residents and this hotel is our go to place when we have to evacuate. They have never failed to provide a comfortable, safe and well cared for atmosphere. The staff is helpful and polite. The facility is clean. They prepare good quality meals for all of the "refugees". We will continue to reserve rooms there. They do a truly admirable job under difficult conditions and do a great job dealing with stressed out and demanding people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Excelente service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It's very easy to write a review of a hotel during regular conditions . My stay at this hotel was during the passage of the hurricane Irma . What I really wanna say is about the people working at the hotel, during that stressful situation , with tones of people . Amazing people, trying to do their best and make the stay as good as possible . Thank you for this staff every client was feeling good and safe . Very simple service, the food was very simple but we could see that they did their best always with a smile, what for me was the best .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice, but dark outside at night

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is a very nice, all-suite hote in a nice, quiet location. The main parking lot in front is unusually dark at night, so I parked in the lot to the right, which is well-lit. Rooms are clean and spacious, with TVs in the sitting area and the bedroom. There is a wet bar with coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. The room comes with Starbucks Pike Place coffee and tea bags of Earl Grey and an orange variety. If you want anything different, forget it (I tried to get regular black tea, but no luck). The bathroom has a large closet, a fully-enclosed toilet, double sinks, a magnifying makeup mirror, and a jacuzzi tub big enough for two (maybe three). The only issues we experienced in the first room we had (#441) were that there was no hot water in the sinks or shower unless the tub's hot tap was running, and we woke up to tiny winged insects (not bedbugs) on the bedside table. We were immediately moved to another room that had none of these issues. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They even gave us free vouchers for the breakfast buffet for the remainder of our stay. The food at the restaurant was tasty. If you have the breakfast buffet and don't like scrambled eggs, they will make your eggs to order, even if you want an omelet. The restaurant is the one place that has regular ya bags, so if you don't like flavored tea, I suggest you grab a few of them at breakfast to take upstairs. I'd be glad to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The Beds were the Best!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was great. Near Westfield (Formally Broward) Mall and a number of other stores.
The hotel is under renovation on the outside however that did not take away from the great experience inside. The room was great! The beds were so amazingly soft and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good location specially near the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It's a very nice looking hotel . It's kept very clean . The rooms were great nice size .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Perfect location for shopping.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Broward Mall, and some fine dining.
A shopping trip that was worth it because of the great location of the hotel. The room was clean was spacious, the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room is well appointed. The bed is the best I've ever experienced at a hotel chain. I'm changing from Hilton to Sheraton from now on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Rene M., Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed our Sheraton Signature Bed! Thank you for your comment and for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very pleasant Staff is polite and nice Would use it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Rene M., Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant interaction with our team members. Thank you for choosing us Petar. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: the decore needs to change.
Location: Lots of restuarants and shops near this location.
It was almost midnight when we got to check into the hotel. I feel asleep as soon as I hit the bed. Slept until 8am. I was surprised that with the construction going on I was not able to hear any noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Rene M., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good night sleep. We appreciate your suggestions and they will be shared with our management team. We look forward to your next visit.