Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No complaints

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I have no complaints at all about this hotel perfect to get to tiger stadium and mall of Louisiana but I-10 traffic sucks but hotel was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope we will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast is variable and very hot and good.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Location is good.
Room in perfect condition and very clean. The only think is when I go to take a shower is just 2 towels and is very think and the other day I need to ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome feed and hope you stay with us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reserved non-smoking online, received smoking.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Sheets were soft. Hotel staff was ok, but they blamed Expedia on my smoking reservation. My confirmation said non-smoking.
Cons: Smoking room. Looked ok, but pretty run down. Toilet was shaky, shower was hard to manage. Loud train.
Location: Only stayed a few hours late at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope we will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansura Louisiania

very nice clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Shower walls
We were very pleased, location was good. Check in was easy. Room was nice . Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us this awesome feedback. Thank You Nick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls,Mn

Very nice motel for my lady friend & her mother!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: room, beds, refreshing pool, breakfast, etc!!
Cons: It was perfect!!
Location: Theyare 5-mins from this motel. There is the Dike by the Mississippi River, for $1.00, you can take the ferry across the river.Nottoway Plantation
My lady friend and her mother stayed in the Best Western-Plaquemine, though it was only 5-mins from her mother's house. My lady friend packed up & moved her mother in the month of June to another rental house across the street in 90 to 100 degree heat. The Best Western confy beds, cool rooms and refreshing pool was a God-Send to them!! Thank you Best Western-Plaquemine, LA motel for a wonderful 1-night stay in your motel!! <3 <3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations, loud trains!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Nice accommodations, excellent staff. This hotel is across the road from train tracks. At least 4 trains blowing their whistles rolled by during the night. I was told (by friends) to ask for ear plugs at check in...they were "out". Thank goodness a friend had extras! Otherwise, I was happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near wedding venue

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: clean and very nice staff
nice hotel except for noise from trains passing at all hours of the night...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I feel room wasn't cleaned daily. I like my sheets changed every day and new towels and that wasn't done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Nottoway Plantation

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice place that was near the wedding we were attending. Also local and near the Baton Rouge area for shopping and sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freight Mare

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Freight trains run all times of day especially overnight to early morning 330 -415 wake up call from the freight trains that rattle the walls and windows. We did not get the room we reserved and prepaid