Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our purpose of visiting grandkids

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was great and attentive to all of our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and we really appreciate your stay with us. We hope to see again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
location very nice next to a park also walking distance to my daughter's house in Plaquemine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wedding Weekend

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was fine, and we didn't go anywhere so I can't really comment on things to do nearby.
We stayed at the Plaquemine Best Western because of a wedding we were attending. The room was good and comfy, and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Nick GM, Hotel Management
thank for the wonderful review and staying with us.we hope you stay again with us. have very beautiful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscumbia, Alabama

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The rooms were clean an in good condition. The staffbwas friendly an helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great they had a little of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by nick, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and a really nice review. we hoe to see again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No complaints

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I have no complaints at all about this hotel perfect to get to tiger stadium and mall of Louisiana but I-10 traffic sucks but hotel was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope we will see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for work but near noisy train tracks

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place is ok, typical best Western. It's pretty much the only place to stay in Plaquemine. The location is convenient since it's only 15 minutes away from the site. The issue is its next to railroad tracks with trains running throughout the night blaring their horns. It's noisy! You realize this once you walk in and there's a box of earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Courteous and helpful staff and wonderful facility. And what a comfortable room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the staying with us and taking the time to give us your review. I hope we will see you again. Thank You Nick General Manager