Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good accessibility

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: handicap accessibility
This room was excellent for handicap accessibility. It had plenty of grab bars and a shower seat. I usually have to request this and no one knows what I am talking about so I just forget it. Many other rooms I have stayed in are advertised as handicap accessible and only have a single grab bar in shower, very frustrating for someone who needs it. No seat, no bar at toilet, doors too narrow, etc. But this room was great, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and taking your valuable time to wright this review. we hope to see again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
thank you for this review and we hope to see again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Plaquemine? Stay here!

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
LOVE this Best Western! The staff here is super duper friendly, kind, courteous, polite and helpful. HUGE thanks to LaShonda for immediately recognizing an error and correcting our bill! I appreciate her willingness to sort it all out! Breakfast was great - they actually served bacon one day. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful it almost surpasses mine at home. I know other guests commented about the train. It is a bit disruptive but it passes - literally. So that wasnt too big of a deal for us. The rooms were clean. The king sized bed was comfy as were the pillows. There were two phones in the room/suite but only one worked and unfortunately it wasn’t the one by the bed... but I had no problem getting up to answer/use the other one on the desk. My dad used the Wi-fi and had no problem with connectivity. The vending machines had a great selection and the soda machine takes credit cards. Parking was free and they have carts readily available in the lobby for ease of use! Headed to Plaquemine and need a place to stay? I definitely recommend this Best Western!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. we are glad that you liked our hotel and took your time to give us this lovely review. we hope you with us very soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review we hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by Shaddreka

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by Kerne

Completely satisfied .

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
People were courteous. Place was clean and well kept. Beds comfortable. No noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review and we hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff was rude and I felt overcharged. We had a ton of rooms booked for my wedding and was charged even though some rooms were never checked into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

It was ok for one night

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It was close and cheap to the wedding venue.
Cons: More detail to room cleaning.
Location: I just went to a wedding at one of the near by plantations.
The girl that checked us in was very nice considering there was a little snafu with the expedia check in. That was all straightened out quickly. The room on the other hand was a different story. The coffee pot had not been cleaned. The old pod was still in there. I don't think they vacuumed either. There was a large toe nail clipping on the floor right between the beds. Other than those 2 things, the room seemed ok. I told the front desk and they took care of it. Also, there is a train the passes in front of this hotel about every 3 hours. I was there for a wedding close by. I would not want to stay at this hotel for more than 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, La

Good Customer Service

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast, it was healthy and good.
Cons: My sure rooms are always clean upon arrival.
Location: There are good restaurants in the area .
I enjoyed my stay at Best Western. The staff was very friendly. My stay was quiet and peaceful. I always stay at this hotel when I'm in town. I enjoy the breakfast the breakfast area is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. we are really happy that you liked our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had roaches in our room, and they withdrew too much from my account and the charges are still pending. Almost $100. Also, there was a train directly across the street from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.